PiBoSo Official Forum

GP Bikes => Racing => Owners Club => Topic started by: doubledragoncc on May 17, 2017, 03:36:32 PM

Title: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: doubledragoncc on May 17, 2017, 03:36:32 PM
RACE 3

Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS

(https://pending.me.uk/cd/bla_1495393200.png) (https://www.pending.me.uk)

Practice Starts 20.00    30mins
Quallification   20.30     25mins
Warmup          20.55     5mins
Race Starts     21.00     20 Laps

2 servers will run if Matty can do admin for Server 2 and I will be drawing which servers riders are on later today.

I will PM riders with which server they are on and the password for it

Do NOT give out your password to others. Thank you

Servers will be restarted at 19.45 so they are fresh and hope to reduce core issues

Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: CapeDoctor on May 17, 2017, 05:14:49 PM
is it too far down the line for me to try and join? as a wild card (lol) or something..?
i've forgotten how these champ's work, lol - better go read some more threads.
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: doubledragoncc on May 17, 2017, 06:09:15 PM
Hi Cape

No problem m8

Until GPB is fully working it is only fair to let folks race when they can in my view. I will PM you server password when I figure which one is lower in riders

BUT..............I may try and just use one server as not all can make it and is worth to see

DD
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: LOOPATELI on May 18, 2017, 06:34:46 PM
Tomorrow we will release a new update for the mod. Don't worry, nothing to drastic, just some improvements in the engine, shifting and tyre behaviours.

I'd be good to use it for this Sunday race, I think all of us will prefer it.

We want to thank CAWS team for the help on this update and in future updates of the mod, That's how this community should work :)
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: doubledragoncc on May 18, 2017, 07:08:13 PM
Just read in bike thread, great news thanks Loopa and all involved

DD
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: tchemi on May 19, 2017, 09:24:58 AM
Just to be sure... Monza is marked RACE 1 and Brno RACE 3. Did I missed the RACE 2 or ??
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Boerenlater on May 19, 2017, 09:38:49 AM
A1 ring was race 1  ;)
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: -aGy- on May 19, 2017, 10:06:04 AM
hi. can i join as a wild card?
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: LOOPATELI on May 19, 2017, 02:40:28 PM
Here is the update PATCH (you have to overwrite the existing bikes)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/d8hel1a0mp6g4u4/bikes.rar?dl=0

Changelog:

-Engine limiter deleted.
-Engine curve update (becouse of the limiter)
-Engine idle improved (it last longer til the engine stalls)
-Added 2 new primary ratios
-Improved shifting (stil semiautomatic, we need to work more on non semiautomatic)
-Updated Autoshift.
-Updated Autoclutch
-Updated Shift Help
-Edited front tyre behavior
-Added "CAWS Standard Off Track Tyre Grip Settings"
-Improved 0%wear tyre grip.
-Updated&Added new replay cameras
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: tchemi on May 19, 2017, 04:05:04 PM
A1 ring was race 1  ;)

I thought It has been marked as test race or so.... mwell, ok
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Napalm Nick on May 19, 2017, 08:18:48 PM
DD - U putting up a training server with the new bikes big boy?  :-*

Edit: PeterV has one up for us in the mean time
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: doubledragoncc on May 20, 2017, 08:04:31 AM
A server is up

DD
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: LOOPATELI on May 20, 2017, 09:20:17 AM
sorry dd there is a mistake with the honda 99, here is the new link

https://www.dropbox.com/s/d8hel1a0mp6g4u4/bikes.rar?dl=0

sorry for the bug
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: doubledragoncc on May 20, 2017, 10:14:45 AM
NP Loopa thanks for the hard work


The bike is great..........BUT you have removed the orbit cam from being selected by keyboard in replay. Yhis is needed for streaming if I do it live and commentate. I will try to race this week so not so bad but still need to have it so I do not need to select orbit cam using the overlay as it looks cack in a video.

Any chance you can sort it out for next update would be great

DD
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Boerenlater on May 20, 2017, 11:00:45 AM
The bike update killed my starts  :(  :P
Impossible to rev it all the way and get a good start now. You guys are lucky.
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: LOOPATELI on May 20, 2017, 11:53:39 AM
NP Loopa thanks for the hard work


The bike is great..........BUT you have removed the orbit cam from being selected by keyboard in replay. Yhis is needed for streaming if I do it live and commentate. I will try to race this week so not so bad but still need to have it so I do not need to select orbit cam using the overlay as it looks cack in a video.

Any chance you can sort it out for next update would be great

DD

Hey DD, weird issue there, I'll take a look for the next update. Anyway you can take the old camera's file and use it as you won't get any missmatch
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: LOOPATELI on May 20, 2017, 11:54:51 AM
The bike update killed my starts  :(  :P
Impossible to rev it all the way and get a good start now. You guys are lucky.

what do you mean? I do not change any of the clutch setting or engine satting to make any different on it, just the autoclutch feature
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Boerenlater on May 20, 2017, 01:30:25 PM
The bike update killed my starts  :(  :P
Impossible to rev it all the way and get a good start now. You guys are lucky.

what do you mean? I do not change any of the clutch setting or engine satting to make any different on it, just the autoclutch feature
When I rev it before the start it immediately dies. But you made a seperate patch for the 99 Honda and that's the bike I'm using so I have to try with that patch ;)
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: LOOPATELI on May 20, 2017, 02:43:22 PM
When I rev it before the start it immediately dies. But you made a seperate patch for the 99 Honda and that's the bike I'm using so I have to try with that patch ;)

Yep that was the problem
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: doubledragoncc on May 21, 2017, 06:30:28 AM
DO you all want to try ONE server need to know asap

DD
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Boerenlater on May 21, 2017, 08:35:55 AM
As long as it doesn't give cores sure  :P
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: doubledragoncc on May 21, 2017, 08:46:18 AM
Many have asked about it so we can give it a try

Password for server needed today so use the one you have with a "1" if you used a "2" before

DD
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Napalm Nick on May 21, 2017, 10:16:18 AM
We can try  8)
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Meyer#12 on May 21, 2017, 10:24:52 AM
Let's try! Let's see how many shows up :)
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: LOOPATELI on May 21, 2017, 10:36:39 AM
As the track is NDS I'm sure it won't give more cores than usual, and is much better for the show hahaha

DD have you tried putting the old camera file?
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: matty0l215 on May 21, 2017, 02:06:32 PM
If anyone is around, is there a chance you could try to connect to the server. We just need to make sure that is stable.

Thanks :)
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: tchemi on May 21, 2017, 04:50:29 PM
I dont understand, I have dowloaded the patch 2 days ago. Do I have to repatch it with the link LOOPA gave ??
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: LOOPATELI on May 21, 2017, 05:07:01 PM
the they after I uploaded the patch I have to correct it because there was a mistake, so if you don't know when you download it just download it again now and it should be fine
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Boerenlater on May 21, 2017, 06:51:07 PM
Is the server down?
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Hawk on May 21, 2017, 06:51:45 PM
Is the server down?

It's being reset mate.  :)

Hawk
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: matty0l215 on May 21, 2017, 08:23:22 PM
Sorry you couldn't race Sydney. There is an issue when you go to track the bike appears to drop, which somtimes causes a jumpstart.

There is nothing you can do unfortunetly and there is only so many times we can restart.  :-[

Again, sorry.
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Syd on May 21, 2017, 08:40:00 PM
No problem mate, thanks for the restarts you did anyway. I know it's GPB, but it's a bit deflating.
Anyway, I enjoyed watching the 2 aliens out front have a fantastic battle from the get go, proper close stuff.
It's time to drown my sorrows in a bottle of red :P
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: tchemi on May 21, 2017, 09:02:21 PM
(http://i.imgur.com/o7G4DL7.png)
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Napalm Nick on May 21, 2017, 09:04:23 PM
Sorry to all for my premature exit. Race had finished on my screen so I went back to pits but it was only lap 19!

Anyway disastrous race for me, roll on the next disastrous race  ;D
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: doubledragoncc on May 21, 2017, 09:52:21 PM
Sorry to Syd and any that had a problem, I was live streaming and sitting on the grid and got sent to pits, thought race had stopped and then saw it was still going wtf lol so wanted to ride this one oh well. Server kept results on new pc and replays so will post in the mornin

Congrats to podiums and BIG thanks to the show of sportsmanship from loopa and davide, you show real class guys, thanks to all for being there and being such good guys.

DD

EDIT Oh and my internet just cut out before this message so thank heavens not during race...............Virgin you suck for 48 quid a month lol
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Boerenlater on May 22, 2017, 06:54:22 AM
Sorry for quitting early, I was pissed because my race (or I) sucked way too hard.
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: doubledragoncc on May 22, 2017, 07:39:28 AM
Sorry to hear that B

Replay was 954MB!!! and only half the race!!! So not worth uploading as would crash on loading too

(https://www.mediafire.com/convkey/6514/alv99xdsirctsxj6g.jpg)

(https://www.mediafire.com/convkey/baf4/y121un8txczt1to6g.jpg)

Working on full standings now. Not happy about GPB and the jump start as sucks donkey balls. Sorry Syd

DD
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Hawk on May 22, 2017, 08:12:42 AM
For some reason my system only recorded the last 8mins of the race.... Very strange.  :o

Hawk
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: tchemi on May 22, 2017, 08:30:55 AM
I'm very frustrated and disapointed with this race. Let me tell you my story :D

The first 2 races were initiations for me. Whatever the result, I would be happy because it was my first races. For this one, I wanted to be more competitive. And regarding my chronos during the practice sessions, I wasn't that far from the aliens.
Thanks to Kerazo and the 'Kerazo Breaking technique' I was able to perform a solid 2.09.00 with race setup and an average 2.10~2.11 . With quali setup, I was able to perform a 2.07.xx
Not to bad compared with te 2.03~2.05 from the aliens ahead. 2 seconds on such a long track, I was proud.

Then comes the race. I don't know why, I struggled to make a clean lap during either practice and quali. I made only one valid time during quali, with a 2.08.xx chrono that put me 7 on the grid.
I know I am a beast with the starts. A true plane, a rocket !!

This... This is when you forgot that you don't hear your engine on the grid -_- So, as in A1 and Monza, it was a pure "guess your RPM and clutch position" start. Annnnnnd, I fucked it up.
Sorry For the guys behind me. I felt doing nice figures. And thus, the race has just started and I am penultimate.
On the first lap, I gain at least 3 positions and quickly, I can see Hawky in front of me, and I am melting on him.

Sorry Hawk ! I may have ruin both our race. I was surprised by our speed offset. I think we had something like a 2 or 3 seconds difference by lap. I was sure I could quickly pass you but wanted to observe first. I wanted to stay behind you waiting for a straight line to pass you. I was surprised by you trajectory in the penultimate S. I took the brakes, lost the front, hit you :/

We may have lost 4 or 5 positions in this. I've waited for you, it was the minimum I could do.

Then, I started to ride like if hell was chasing me. I was in really good pace and grabed some positions. Then I had a accident with Sim UK. Sorry If I scarred you bro :D
It was like we had 100 km/h difference at the first braking. I came so fast on him I could'nt compute  :o  There was only room on the left, between him and the grass. Unfortunatly I took him in my fall :/

For the rest of the race, I only made one mistake. Only one !! I'm pretty proud. Ho yes, I felt another time, but as usual with GPB, you discover brand new way of loosing the front for no reason. I wouldn't consider this, my fault...

I finished 10 sec behind Warlock, like in Monza. And like in monza, I'm pretty sure that I could have taken him if the race would have benn 3 or 4 more laps long.

Next time Warlock... next time  >:(
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Grooveski on May 22, 2017, 11:54:13 AM
....syncing....

...or not.  ::)
Seems to be my curse recently.  Has happened a few times with large tracks but this time I'm presuming it was the busy room that it didn't like.
Did actually let me in at first but then I was bumped(realised I was out on track on my own with the marshalls all waving flags) and couldn't get back in.  >:(
Dunno what's going on - have been in plenty of busy rooms in the past.
(though not since the last beta)

Sorry all if my repeated attempts were glitching your practice.   :-[
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: doubledragoncc on May 22, 2017, 12:02:53 PM
Well blame GPB G it is not you m8

Hope to see you at Laguna

DD
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Napalm Nick on May 22, 2017, 12:18:26 PM
....syncing....

...or not.  ::)
Seems to be my curse recently.  Has happened a few times with large tracks but this time I'm presuming it was the busy room that it didn't like.
Did actually let me in at first but then I was bumped(realised I was out on track on my own with the marshalls all waving flags) and couldn't get back in.  >:(
Dunno what's going on - have been in plenty of busy rooms in the past.
(though not since the last beta)

Sorry all if my repeated attempts were glitching your practice.   :-[

Real shame Grooveski that is very disappointing. I know sometimes I get stuck on 'syncing' but a game restart usually fixes this. I expect you tried everything. Out of interest do you play on a wireless connection?
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Napalm Nick on May 22, 2017, 12:21:46 PM
Tchemi - nice post race report mate. I will spare everyone mine.  :-[ :-X

So now all us non-aliens need to know the 'Kerazo braking method' as well to have a chance. How much will that info cost?  :D
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Grooveski on May 22, 2017, 01:09:37 PM
Real shame Grooveski that is very disappointing. I know sometimes I get stuck on 'syncing' but a game restart usually fixes this. I expect you tried everything. Out of interest do you play on a wireless connection?

I didn't make it as far as rebooting but yeah - restarted the game, turned down some graphics settings, checked the network rate was set to high...
...a reboot would have been next but by then practice was done and I didn't want to keep trying right through qualifying.

Yeah to the wireless connection too.
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Hawk on May 22, 2017, 01:34:41 PM

Sorry Hawk ! I may have ruin both our race. I was surprised by our speed offset. I think we had something like a 2 or 3 seconds difference by lap. I was sure I could quickly pass you but wanted to observe first. I wanted to stay behind you waiting for a straight line to pass you. I was surprised by you trajectory in the penultimate S. I took the brakes, lost the front, hit you :/

We may have lost 4 or 5 positions in this. I've waited for you, it was the minimum I could do.


Sorry tchemi.... I was just coasting around just trying to do a whole race without the front end breaking away or the rear end locking up and spitting me off going into corners..... Appreciate the apology and you waiting after the incident, but there was no need to wait mate but appreciated nonetheless.  Thanks mate. ;) 8)

Hoping for another update to these bikes very soon(hint, hint. Lol).  ;D

Yeah... I would be very interested in hearing about this 'Kerazo' braking technique being talked about too. Lol

Hawk.
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: tchemi on May 22, 2017, 02:39:05 PM
The 'Kerazo' braking technique ?! Hahaha.

All I can say is that my personal best was 2.10.80
I was practicing and made some 2.12.xx laps. Kerazo was watching me with the live replay, a feature I didn't knew and I was looking for. He then took the track and I watched him in live replay.
I noticed how was his braking. I took the track, made one warming lap, tried to apply his method and PAOW !! 2.09.20   I saved 1.6 seconds On the first try !!

 I cannot do it at every turn and I still fall a lot. It is not fluent nor elegant, but fam, it is efficient !!
I give you a hint, Vin does the same ;)
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Napalm Nick on May 22, 2017, 07:37:29 PM
.

Yeah to the wireless connection too.

Try a cable mate if possible I have a theory.
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: Warlock on May 22, 2017, 08:09:57 PM
Nice report Tchemi.
Yeah starts with a full grid can be really annoying with sounds.

A single more crash from my side would put you ahead of me, so i was dosing the gap, trying not to crash . Worked this time, we'll see next race lol  ;D
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: CapeDoctor on May 23, 2017, 12:42:28 PM
i'd like to join this champs as a late entry wildcard, is that possible?
and, if so, what do you need from me?
skins - bike/suit/helmet.....?
race number: 47 - if it's not taken,
nick: CapeDoctor
positive attitude
what else?   
Title: Re: [RACE 3]Brno GP 2003 V0.8a_NDS
Post by: doubledragoncc on May 23, 2017, 01:23:14 PM
Hi Doc

As Jose can not make it and not everyone has you can join in

Please post LINKS to your paints in the PAINTS thread for all to get. I need your name DOH and a number and what bike team name too pls.

I will PM you password