• Welcome to PiBoSo Official Forum. Please login or sign up.

April 23, 2024, 10:32:31 PM

News:

GP Bikes beta21c available! :)

Help me

Started by Roman93, February 03, 2015, 01:30:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Roman93

Hello friends, I am new to this , I'm from Argentina I 'm looking for a standard controller , can someone recommend something ?
thank

WALKEN

Either a PS3 pad or Xbox360 pad will work. 
Help me, help you!

Hawk

Welcome Roman93.  ;)

I personally use a joystick because my joystick has a square movement(the xBox360 has a circular movement which can be a pain to get full lean on a bike if you assign the throttle and lean on one stick(which I do), but with a joystick I also have difficulty being able to operate other buttons assigns to different controls because my hand is totally fixed to moving the joystick itself and I hold the base of the joystick with my other hand so it's difficult for me to operate other control buttons around the base of the joystick.

I do believe that the new Xbox 1 joystick is a square movement(Maybe others could confirm?)

Proper Motorcycle Controllers are in the pipeline(DoubleDragon(DD) is planning and in the process of building and marketing a great motorcycle controller for simulations like GPB. Look up his thread here), but for now probably an Xbox360 controller if you already have one, or preferably an Xbox 1 controller for the square stick movement would be a better option for now.

Welcome aboard, and if you need any help just ask and I'm sure someone here will quickly point you in the right direction.  ;)

Hawk.

doubledragoncc