Author Topic: Dedicated server  (Read 16022 times)

JJS209

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
  • GP Bikes Germany
    • View Profile
    • GP Bikes Germany
Re: Dedicated server
« Reply #15 on: August 04, 2014, 03:09:01 PM »
when i create a ded. server i cant join the "world" connectionmenue in game, says me "connection timeout" .
should i post my server.ini?
never done something like this before :) please help

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1401
  • CAWS - Server Dude
    • View Profile
Re: Dedicated server
« Reply #16 on: August 04, 2014, 03:26:27 PM »
- ports open in router? (10500-10510)
- router able to port forward?
- anitivirus process core.exe allowed?
- firewall process core.exe allowed?



Example Dedicated.ini:

[connection]
name = Oldschool Fun | 2.40, info on forum
maxclient = 24
password = ;locked
admin_password = coldboss1000
bandwidth = 2; 0 -> low, 1 -> medium, 2 -> high
max_ping =
whitelist = ; C:\Dropbox\Peter\whitelist11.txt ; the filename of the whitelist
blacklist = ; C:\Dropbox\Peter\blacklist11.txt ; the filename of the blacklist
polls_disable = 0 ; if set to 1, polls are disabled
location = Dibu, Germany; information about server location
MOTD = Enjoy, any problems post in forum.

[export]
results = html; html or xml, If set it will automatically export results at the end of the race
directory = C:\Dropbox\GPB\Results ; the directory where results will be saved ( must exist )
units = 0; 0 -> metric units, 1 -> US units, 2 -> UK units

[replay]
save = 0 ; 0 or 1, If set to 1 it will automatically save the full replay at the end of the race
directory = C:\Racing\_Results\GPB\Replays\1 ; the directory where replays will be saved ( must exist )

[event]
track = Silverstone GP V0.94_NDS ;track ID ( for example NC - Mosport Park V1.1 )
track_layout = ; track layout ( for ex. Short ). Empty -> Default
category = Open ; bike category allowed. Empty -> Open; GP125; GP125 Cup; GP250; GP500; GP800; GP1000; SSP; SBK; WSS600; STK1000; Moto 2
[rating]
class = ; A -> 2000+, B -> 1600-1999; C -> 1200-1599; D -> 800-1199

[weather]
realistic = 0 ; 0 or 1, if set to 1, following params are ignored
conditions = 0 ; 0 -> sunny, 1 -> cloudy, 2 -> rainy
temperature = 18 ; air temperature, celsius
wind_direction = 1 ; 0 -> n, 1 -> ne, 2 -> e, 3 -> se, 4 -> s, 5 -> sw, 6 -> w, 7 -> nw
wind_speed = 0 ; meters/second
track_conditions = 0 ; 0 -> dry, 1 -> wet

[hardcore]
force_cockpit = 0 ; 0 or 1
no_aids = 0 ; 0 or 1
limited_tyre_sets = 0 ; 0 or 1

[race]
quick_race = 0 ; 0 or 1, If set to 1, practice, warmup, sighting lap and warmup lap are skipped
practice_length = 90 ; minutes
qualify_length = 15 ; minutes
warmup_length = 0 ; minutes
sighting_lap = 0 ; 0 or 1
warmup_lap = 1 ; 0 or 1
race_length = 25 ; % of full length
race_use_laps = 1 ; 0 or 1. If set to 1, race_laps is used instead of race_length
race_laps = 5 ; number of race laps
restart_delay = 180 ; server restart time in seconds
pause = 0 ; 0 or 1. If set to 1, the event is paused and saved at the end of "pause_session"
pause_session = race ; practice, qualify, warmup or race
pause_directory = C:\Dropbox\Peter\Resume10\ ; the directory where data is saved. The default is "resume"
resume = ;C:\Dropbox\Peter\Resume10\20130810-220819-Victoria.ini ; the file to load to resume an event

[live]
enable = 1; 1 to enable live timing
port = 28111; the UDP port
password = .....
« Last Edit: December 20, 2014, 12:11:35 PM by PeterV »

JJS209

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
  • GP Bikes Germany
    • View Profile
    • GP Bikes Germany
Re: Dedicated server
« Reply #17 on: August 04, 2014, 03:52:11 PM »
thx for that fast reply, ill test it.

€: same problem: RACE -> World -->> "Connection Timeout"

:(

btw. hosting pc is also the pc i play with, that was the question. if that is possible...
« Last Edit: August 04, 2014, 03:56:23 PM by JJS209 »

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1401
  • CAWS - Server Dude
    • View Profile
Re: Dedicated server
« Reply #18 on: August 04, 2014, 04:31:48 PM »
just launched a dedi on my PC and connected through it, its no problem.

The only thing different is i launch the dedicated through command line "C:\GP Bikes\core.exe" core.exe -dedicated 30510 -set params dedicated.ini
maybe thats the reason?

JJS209

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
  • GP Bikes Germany
    • View Profile
    • GP Bikes Germany
Re: Dedicated server
« Reply #19 on: August 04, 2014, 04:50:49 PM »
that was it! thx a lot peter!

€: next problem is: data mismatch :( y that???!
« Last Edit: August 04, 2014, 04:55:49 PM by JJS209 »

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1401
  • CAWS - Server Dude
    • View Profile
Re: Dedicated server
« Reply #20 on: August 04, 2014, 05:08:38 PM »
that was it! thx a lot peter!

€: next problem is: data mismatch :( y that???!

Simple, correct bikes, physics and tracks, if one of those dont match up you get a data mismatch.

JJS209

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
  • GP Bikes Germany
    • View Profile
    • GP Bikes Germany
Re: Dedicated server
« Reply #21 on: August 04, 2014, 05:14:06 PM »
yea, but its the same source where the dedicated server the map file load from as the client uses, isnt it?

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1401
  • CAWS - Server Dude
    • View Profile
Re: Dedicated server
« Reply #22 on: August 04, 2014, 05:37:35 PM »
yea, but its the same source where the dedicated server the map file load from as the client uses, isnt it?
should be yes, sometime you can get a datamismatch and then when you try again after a while its gone, its one of those things.

JJS209

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
  • GP Bikes Germany
    • View Profile
    • GP Bikes Germany
Re: Dedicated server
« Reply #23 on: August 06, 2014, 12:46:38 PM »
ok the connection the the server list is not a problem anymore. i just faild in portforwarding ;)

but actual i have a strange thing. this is the router and server:



but when i am ingame, in the "world" serverlist and try to connect to my "jjs-server" it directs me into the garage. ? then i choose the mur 990 and click on JOIN in lower right corner - the connected popup flashes up and then the message DATA MISSMATCH is shown.
how could there a datamissmatch when server and client use the same gpbikes-folder??


PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1401
  • CAWS - Server Dude
    • View Profile
Re: Dedicated server
« Reply #24 on: August 06, 2014, 12:55:32 PM »
because you have not filled in all the blancs in the dedicated.ini

I have send you a basic dedicated.ini i deleted the entry's, thought you would see that :)

For instance:

Bandwidth = 2 (now its nothing so would explain youre problem i think)

Category = OPEN (is now empty)


all data relevant is empty... fill in times
[race]
quick_race = 0 ; 0 or 1. If set to 1, practice, warmup, sighting lap and warmup lap are skipped
practice_length =  ; minutes
qualify_length =  ; minutes
warmup_length =  ; minutes
sighting_lap =  ; 0 or 1
warmup_lap =  ; 0 or 1
race_length =  ; % of full length
restart_delay = 180 ; server restart time in seconds
« Last Edit: August 06, 2014, 12:57:23 PM by PeterV »

JJS209

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
  • GP Bikes Germany
    • View Profile
    • GP Bikes Germany
Re: Dedicated server
« Reply #25 on: August 06, 2014, 01:26:54 PM »
peter, thank you for the time you invested in me! :)

its working now like it should. thanks a lot for your advice!

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2083
    • View Profile
Re: Dedicated server
« Reply #26 on: November 16, 2014, 01:54:18 PM »

First post updated to add info about setting race laps instead of race length.

Alibaskins

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
    • View Profile
    • www.motonline-france.com
Re: Dedicated server
« Reply #27 on: November 17, 2014, 04:43:07 PM »
I have a request about the event tracks.
I'm testing it, and i can see the round changing only when the race is over.

It would be nice if the track change was automatic every xx hours for exemple.
And it would be nice, too (...), to have a command to force the server to roll to the next track.

Même si sans maîtrise la puissance n'est rien, sans puissance, la maîtrise ne fait pas tout !

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2083
    • View Profile
Re: Dedicated server
« Reply #28 on: November 17, 2014, 04:56:39 PM »
I have a request about the event tracks.
I'm testing it, and i can see the round changing only when the race is over.

It would be nice if the track change was automatic every xx hours for exemple.
And it would be nice, too (...), to have a command to force the server to roll to the next track.

Ok.

Alibaskins

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
    • View Profile
    • www.motonline-france.com
Re: Dedicated server
« Reply #29 on: November 17, 2014, 05:02:47 PM »
Thank you !


Même si sans maîtrise la puissance n'est rien, sans puissance, la maîtrise ne fait pas tout !