Author Topic: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)  (Read 5010 times)

Backmarker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile


Getting this every time I play the Sprint Car / Knocksville combo after only about 1/2 a lap.  Was working fine, then all the sudden this happens.

EDIT:  Happens at Victoria too in the sprint car.  (I know, odd combo) but leads me to believe it's a car thing.  Also only seems to happen during a crash or loss of control... which happens often for me in this thing. ;)
« Last Edit: October 14, 2015, 05:19:09 AM by Backmarker »

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2011
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2015, 08:49:21 AM »

Thank you for the report.
It's under investigation.

Napalm Nick

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4313
  • #68 NICKED-IT RACING - STEAL THE FINISH LINE
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2015, 01:36:00 PM »
Just to add to this I was fine (no errors) using Sprint Car/Knoxville or any Victoria/F2000/3F000/Road combination all last Wednesday - the only thing I never tried was the RX car - and today I loaded up the Rx and Holjes which caused the same error as posted by the OP. Now I get the same error even with SC/Knox.

It's almost like using the Rx or Holjes wrote something back that knobbles everything else? No idea but hope it helps.

PS: Normally occurs when trying to access the garage
« Last Edit: October 16, 2015, 01:37:58 PM by Napalm Nick »
Owners Club Racing
Have a burning question/idea/suggestion?
Search the forum first. 7 years later... its probably been asked already



HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5428
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2015, 01:53:51 PM »
If you can constantly reproduce this, can you try to reinstall ? Just a reinstall on top, no need for a clean reinstall.
In the past (on GPB) I've had once or twice the same kind of suspect and the reinstall "solved" it.

MaX.

Napalm Nick

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4313
  • #68 NICKED-IT RACING - STEAL THE FINISH LINE
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2015, 05:00:53 PM »
OK Max,

just did an over the top install and same problem

Will try a complete deletion, restart and re-install and update this post

EDIT:

Errrrrr...completely fresh install (deleted all My documents/PiBoSo/WRS and all Game installation folder files) and same problem - Normalization error when trying to get to garage  :( Odd!

EDIT:

if I go straight to track with any car/any track (assumption I have only tried about 5 combinations) all works OK - error is whenever selecting "Garage"

Was able to change settings in the garage on Wednesday no problem
« Last Edit: October 16, 2015, 05:35:23 PM by Napalm Nick »
Owners Club Racing
Have a burning question/idea/suggestion?
Search the forum first. 7 years later... its probably been asked already



Stout Johnson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 646
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2015, 06:08:37 PM »
That is the same error I reported before, new installations did not help. PeterV is experiencing the same...
    -----------   WarStout Kawasaki Team   -----------

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1365
  • CAWS - Server Dude
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2015, 08:30:37 PM »
Attempt 1

  • Deleted/uninstalled WRSB6, deleted ....documents/piboso/World Racing series
  • Installed WRSB7, entered license and nickname (gfx settings on default or maxed out makes no difference)
  • Launched WRSB7, F2000 car on Victoria (all combo's of cars and tracks have the same result)

Car in garage, game freezes, alt-tab starts the following (each window closing shows the next one)

1



2



3



4



Attempt 2
  • Deleted/uninstalled WRSB7, deleted ....documents/piboso/World Racing series
  • ReInstalled WRSB7, entered license and nickname
  • Launched WRSB7, F2000 car on Victoria (all combo's of cars and tracks have the same result)
All things from attempt 1 happen again.

Attempt 3
  • Deleted/uninstalled WRSB7, deleted ....documents/piboso/World Racing series
  • Checked registry settings with CCleaner, 3 entries found, entries deleted

  • ReInstalled WRSB7, entered license and nickname
  • Launched WRSB7, F2000 car on Victoria (all combo's of cars and tracks have the same result)
All things from attempt 1 & 2 happen again.

Attempt 4
  • Deleted/uninstalled WRSB7, deleted ....documents/piboso/World Racing series
  • Checked registry settings with CCleaner, 3 entries found, entries deleted
  • Rebooted PC
  • ReInstalled WRSB7, entered license and nickname
  • Launched WRSB7, F2000 car on Victoria (all combo's of cars and tracks have the same result)
  • Everything seems to work, even the G27 wheel
But then, when changing from automatic shifting to manual shifting it all goes crashing again.


2



3



4




Attempts halted untill new beta comes
« Last Edit: October 16, 2015, 08:38:07 PM by PeterV »

BOBR6 84

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2496
  • #84
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2015, 08:45:49 PM »
My first attempt with the sprint car.. I rolled the car, as it was sliding on its side the game crashed. The message we see in the posts above popped up! All the while I could still hear the engine sound! Even when I eventually arrived back to the desktop!  ???

No problems since that happened though..

Napalm Nick

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4313
  • #68 NICKED-IT RACING - STEAL THE FINISH LINE
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2015, 09:48:26 PM »

but I'm sure PiBoSo can ;-)
Owners Club Racing
Have a burning question/idea/suggestion?
Search the forum first. 7 years later... its probably been asked already



Backmarker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #9 on: October 16, 2015, 11:06:47 PM »
The process of the 3 errors Peter reported is EXACTLY how it happens for me.  Does not happen in the garage for me, just when driving.

Napalm Nick

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4313
  • #68 NICKED-IT RACING - STEAL THE FINISH LINE
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #10 on: October 16, 2015, 11:22:26 PM »
Hmm very weird. yes only when selecting 'Garage' for me but that worked OK 2 days ago. Flummoxed.

I'm W8.1 by the way - I know a lot of these ODE errors affect W8.1 so might be worth listing what we are running here?

Seems the ODE errors are not exactly a new phenomenon to the history of GpBikes but I can imagine they are head scratchers as the cause and symptoms seem to be different every time. So tomorrow I will try it on my W7 laptop see if that works (too late now I need beauty sleep).
Owners Club Racing
Have a burning question/idea/suggestion?
Search the forum first. 7 years later... its probably been asked already



Napalm Nick

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4313
  • #68 NICKED-IT RACING - STEAL THE FINISH LINE
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #11 on: October 16, 2015, 11:37:24 PM »
Yoikes - had another thought based on what Peter said about messing with the auto/manual shifting when it started giving errors again........so I turned OFF all the assists and no more error! So I turned them back on one by one and um...still no error!

try that see if it helps you. Very odd   ::) if the error comes back I will be careful to remember what the last thing I tweaked was.
Owners Club Racing
Have a burning question/idea/suggestion?
Search the forum first. 7 years later... its probably been asked already



Backmarker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #12 on: October 17, 2015, 12:28:30 AM »
Hmm, I didn't mess with any assists when it started to happen for me -- I actually never messed with ANYTHING, just started happening.

I'm on Win 10 just for diagnosis sake.

Backmarker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #13 on: October 17, 2015, 12:59:52 AM »
Also, note that it only happened after testing the RX for me too.

thymelman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #14 on: October 17, 2015, 04:06:56 AM »
This is the EXACT issue that im going through. Glad to see im not the only one. Will have to wait till fix or next beta I guess.