Author Topic: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)  (Read 4995 times)

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2007
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #30 on: October 17, 2015, 07:43:17 PM »
Beta7 has been tested on a Windows 8.1 PC with AMD graphics card, and it runs correctly.
What graphics card are you using?
Are the drivers updated to the latest official version?

Napalm Nick

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4313
  • #68 NICKED-IT RACING - STEAL THE FINISH LINE
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #31 on: October 17, 2015, 07:47:58 PM »
Desktop PC - W8.1 AMD R270X, drivers are latest but not latest Beta.
Owners Club Racing
Have a burning question/idea/suggestion?
Search the forum first. 7 years later... its probably been asked already



Stout Johnson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 646
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #32 on: October 17, 2015, 08:35:46 PM »
Windows 8.1, 64-bit
Nvidia GeForce GTX 660
latest drivers
    -----------   WarStout Kawasaki Team   -----------

Bayley Bell

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #33 on: October 18, 2015, 01:48:26 AM »
Windows 8.1 64bit
GTX 970 (latest drivers)

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1365
  • CAWS - Server Dude
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #34 on: October 18, 2015, 04:19:56 AM »
Windows 8.1, 64-bit, 16GB ram
Nvidia GeForce GTX 980 TI
latest drivers

Windows 7, Home Premium 64-bit SP-1, 8GB ram
Nvidia GeForce GTX 470
latest drivers
« Last Edit: October 18, 2015, 08:12:28 AM by PeterV »

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1365
  • CAWS - Server Dude
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #35 on: October 18, 2015, 09:24:18 AM »
Windows 7, Home Premium 64-bit SP-1, 8GB ram
Nvidia GeForce GTX 470
latest drivers

Played for 15 laps then it froze, interesting thing is that i got an error i have not seen before.
(after this crash i did 36 laps no problem until i ran out of fuel)

RX car on knoxville
Deformation=0
Bandicam running.

NVIDIA OpenGL Driver
a TDR has been detected, the application must close.
(bandicam related? its an DirectX/OpenGL screengrabber)




« Last Edit: October 18, 2015, 09:32:09 AM by PeterV »

Cory_Hayes.11

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Track Creation and 3d Modelling
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #36 on: October 19, 2015, 05:55:49 AM »
Just saying, a friend of mine had this problem, and he opened BANDICAM, yes, Bandicam, and it fixed the crash problem, but he can't go into garage otherwise it will crash, it has fixed his and another users crash problem to the point that they can at least drive the Sprint car so yeah... hopefully this helps other people who are having the crash problem..
YEAH BOIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2007
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #37 on: October 24, 2015, 01:11:36 PM »


Getting this every time I play the Sprint Car / Knocksville combo after only about 1/2 a lap.  Was working fine, then all the sudden this happens.

EDIT:  Happens at Victoria too in the sprint car.  (I know, odd combo) but leads me to believe it's a car thing.  Also only seems to happen during a crash or loss of control... which happens often for me in this thing. ;)

Please try the latest update: http://forum.piboso.com/index.php?topic=2760

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1365
  • CAWS - Server Dude
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #38 on: October 24, 2015, 01:49:54 PM »
Windows 8.1, 64-bit, 16GB ram
Nvidia GeForce GTX 980 TI
latest drivers

Same error with WRSB7 right after clean installation.

Installed game
- Entered name and license number
- Started game with all default settings. (didnt touch a thing)
- Pressed key for accelaration to leave pit with default car and default track.
- game crashes or hangs (see screenshots)

* Core(32 bits) is showing (2) at the end in task manager, is that normal or does that mean there are 2 core.exe running?



Edit: you dont have to touch a thing, it just crashes as soon as you appear in garage.
this showed on my 2nd attempt to launch the game....

Edit2: it crashes as soon as the car is set on or touches the ground (RX on Holjes)




« Last Edit: October 24, 2015, 02:16:44 PM by PeterV »

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1365
  • CAWS - Server Dude
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #39 on: October 25, 2015, 03:50:01 PM »
Bump

When running Bandicam (just runs in background no recording) and then playing WRS7B all is working fine.
tried it several times with and without bandicam running, everytime the same result....
WRS7B will only run when Bandicam is running !!!

Ooh and youre welcome.

Napalm Nick

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4313
  • #68 NICKED-IT RACING - STEAL THE FINISH LINE
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #40 on: October 25, 2015, 09:58:54 PM »
I will check m AMD system and the new release as soon as possible.
Owners Club Racing
Have a burning question/idea/suggestion?
Search the forum first. 7 years later... its probably been asked already



Napalm Nick

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4313
  • #68 NICKED-IT RACING - STEAL THE FINISH LINE
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #41 on: October 26, 2015, 12:04:36 PM »
I will check m AMD system and the new release as soon as possible.

All working fine with 7b , all cars and tracks tested. Garage settings achievable no crashes, AMD system.   :)

Owners Club Racing
Have a burning question/idea/suggestion?
Search the forum first. 7 years later... its probably been asked already



PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2007
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #42 on: October 26, 2015, 02:19:09 PM »
I will check m AMD system and the new release as soon as possible.

All working fine with 7b , all cars and tracks tested. Garage settings achievable no crashes, AMD system.   :)

Great news, thank you.

dibu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 395
    • View Profile
Re: Constant hard crash with Sprintcar at Knocksville (error inside)
« Reply #43 on: October 26, 2015, 05:52:09 PM »
Here also no problems. All cars and tracks work.

Win7-64
I7-2600K /16GB
AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series
-Catalyst   15.7.1
-Driver   15.20.1062.1004-150803a1-187669C
-OpenGL   6.14.10.13399


PS: Thank you very much for the new WRS beta - after repairing my G27 wheel I could finaly test a bit. :)