Author Topic: Beta 9 core.exe when crashing on track  (Read 4195 times)

r1rossi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 430
    • View Profile
Beta 9 core.exe when crashing on track
« on: October 02, 2016, 07:35:32 PM »
Hi guys.

I did a complete fresh install of GPbikes

Deleted gpbikes folder and piboso info...

When riding ANY bike on ANY track when i crash the game core.exe every time.

Does it both with controller or keyboard

Ive tried a fresh install with no aftermarket bikes and still does it.

I use a xbox one controller ..

ANY help would be amazing.

What is the controller supposed to be named when in the settings calibration screen? Mine says custom

This is the folder .. only listings;
https://postimg.org/image/h2qghmjvl/
« Last Edit: October 02, 2016, 08:10:35 PM by r1rossi »

Brown683

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 9 core.exe when crashing on track
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2016, 10:59:14 AM »
So do I.
I did fresh install.
When I crash my bike,core.exe also crash.
But my situation,not every bikes or every tracks.
I tried many things,but I couldn't solve this problem.
I write down my PC spec for now.

OS:Windows7 Professional 64bit
CPU:i5 6600K
GPU:GTX 970
RAM:8GB
Xbox360 controller and DFGT

My English is not good,but hope you understand me.

r1rossi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 430
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 9 core.exe when crashing on track
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2016, 12:35:54 PM »
@PIBOSO

Can you please help....

I have done 3 hard resets and downloads.

I have deleted EVERY file no my computer, started fresh with the B9 only , no mods at all STILL does it. At this point i have asked 3 different locations and still no help..

MultiCOOLFRESH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 569
  • Burrn rubber, not your soul
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 9 core.exe when crashing on track
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2016, 02:20:41 PM »
Same here
Heeeeeey Hoooooo

GP Bikes Discord Server (https://discord.gg/CKqrHHF)

matty0l215

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3674
  • CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 9 core.exe when crashing on track
« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2016, 02:35:33 PM »
Just had a thought. What settings are you uys using for simulation? And what other system settings in gp bikes  are you using. Take a picutre (f9, f10,f11 on the keyboard, not sure which one) and post them up

r1rossi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 430
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 9 core.exe when crashing on track
« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2016, 03:18:24 PM »
How does one see what the computer settings are? the quality / gamecard etc ;

See attached;




matty0l215

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3674
  • CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 9 core.exe when crashing on track
« Reply #6 on: October 03, 2016, 06:05:58 PM »

r1rossi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 430
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 9 core.exe when crashing on track
« Reply #7 on: October 03, 2016, 07:27:26 PM »

matty0l215

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3674
  • CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 9 core.exe when crashing on track
« Reply #8 on: October 03, 2016, 07:39:57 PM »
Holy shit your CPU is running hot!

But if GPB is crashing on a powerful pc and your laptop it shouldn't be hardware related.

Anyone got any ideas??? Piboso? 3 separate people now...

Boerenlater

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 921
  • Lambda Motosports rider #36
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 9 core.exe when crashing on track
« Reply #9 on: October 03, 2016, 07:58:45 PM »
Holy shit your CPU is running hot!

But if GPB is crashing on a powerful pc and your laptop it shouldn't be hardware related.

Anyone got any ideas??? Piboso? 3 separate people now...
Wrong sensor since his apu would've died already.
Look at the igpu tems, those are also his cpu temps.
I stopped gaming (and GP-Bikes)

r1rossi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 430
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 9 core.exe when crashing on track
« Reply #10 on: October 03, 2016, 08:22:36 PM »
Ya i do not understand and if i dont crash i love this beta.

Getting very good times on the 990 and the moto 2 mod of manu.

When i try to use the 2013 moto 2 it crashes as soon as i hit the track.. not even moving..

VERY weird.

I deleted every file and am running it with no mods right now still does it.

Warlock

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1172
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 9 core.exe when crashing on track
« Reply #11 on: October 04, 2016, 02:46:24 AM »
Moto2 2013  is not yet working in beta9, so don't worry about that  ;)

Hawk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6254
  • MOD Team: CAWS / GP-Team: Horizon GP #7
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 9 core.exe when crashing on track
« Reply #12 on: October 04, 2016, 06:06:30 AM »
Holy shit your CPU is running hot!

But if GPB is crashing on a powerful pc and your laptop it shouldn't be hardware related.

Anyone got any ideas??? Piboso? 3 separate people now...

I had the same issue with my CPU temp once.... My PC would operate seemingly fine for a while and then crash for seemingly no particular reason until I looked at the CPU temp in Speccy and realised that the CPU was seriously overheating....
I opened up my PC case and gave all the fans a good blow-out to clean all the dust from the cooling fans, etc, etc, and yet it was still overheating the CPU.
I then decided to take a real good look at the CPU heat-sink and fan and found that there was a build-up of dust between the actual CPU fan and the CPU heat-sink that had formed into a felt-type blanket. I had to separate the fan from the heatsink to clean it all up.
When I then put it all back together the CPU temp went back to normal again and I haven't had any crashing probs at all since.

Hawk.

yan24

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 9 core.exe when crashing on track
« Reply #13 on: October 04, 2016, 01:12:02 PM »
I also have a problem of Core.exe with Murasama, I have a core.exe in every accident with Murasama and with Cbr I have no problem.

r1rossi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 430
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 9 core.exe when crashing on track
« Reply #14 on: October 04, 2016, 01:20:00 PM »
I also have a problem of Core.exe with Murasama, I have a core.exe in every accident with Murasama and with Cbr I have no problem.

When you crash on track the game core.exe like i have explained?