Author Topic: Crashing while racing Winged 410 Sprints  (Read 976 times)

bsauder189

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Crashing while racing Winged 410 Sprints
« on: December 04, 2016, 02:56:23 AM »
This is the error that my friend is getting while trying to race the Winged 410 Sprints.

Any insight?

Thanks!

http://imgur.com/a/i9OBe

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2238
    • View Profile
Re: Crashing while racing Winged 410 Sprints
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2016, 10:12:11 AM »
This is the error that my friend is getting while trying to race the Winged 410 Sprints.

Any insight?

Thanks!

http://imgur.com/a/i9OBe

Was he racing online?
What track?

Phathry25

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 163
    • View Profile
Re: Crashing while racing Winged 410 Sprints
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2016, 01:08:53 AM »
Online.  Antigo. 

Happens online only, after less than a lap.

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2238
    • View Profile
Re: Crashing while racing Winged 410 Sprints
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2016, 10:26:53 AM »
Online.  Antigo. 

Happens online only, after less than a lap.

There are several known multiplayer bugs.
A patch will be released as soon as possible.

bsauder189

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Crashing while racing Winged 410 Sprints
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2016, 07:02:12 PM »
As of right now, the banditcam trick from the GP section is fixing the issue.

Thanks PiBoSo for the great support and the awesome game thus far. We are having a blast! We, I'd say a group of 5-6 of us, are having a blast right now. With a lot of dirt background we were searching for something of this stature when it came to a sim.

Look forward to the updates to come and the progression of this game as a whole!

Barry Sauder

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2238
    • View Profile
Re: Crashing while racing Winged 410 Sprints
« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2016, 09:50:43 PM »
Thanks PiBoSo for the great support and the awesome game thus far. We are having a blast! We, I'd say a group of 5-6 of us, are having a blast right now. With a lot of dirt background we were searching for something of this stature when it came to a sim.

Look forward to the updates to come and the progression of this game as a whole!

Barry Sauder

Thank you.
We are glad the sprint car is getting some love.

FTR_Otter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Crashing while racing Winged 410 Sprints
« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2017, 01:16:32 AM »
love the sprint cars been racing online sprints over 10 years. I have a friend that race sprints cars and worked on sprints cars he has a g 27 wheel but uses Fanatec Clubsport Pedals which will not work in game could you see about a patch . Thanks He will be a big help on getting sprints working right along with me I ran my own sprint car for 10 years.

bison160

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
    • View Profile
Re: Crashing while racing Winged 410 Sprints
« Reply #7 on: January 26, 2017, 03:54:09 AM »
I use the Clubsport pedals just fine. Although I am running them through the Fanatec Wheel Base as well. I do have a G27 I could try hooking up sometime to see if I can replicate the issue. Unless PiBoSo already has this on his known buglist.

Helms

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Crashing while racing Winged 410 Sprints
« Reply #8 on: January 26, 2017, 05:51:00 AM »
I use the Clubsport pedals just fine. Although I am running them through the Fanatec Wheel Base as well. I do have a G27 I could try hooking up sometime to see if I can replicate the issue. Unless PiBoSo already has this on his known buglist.

Yea, it's different when using the G27. It's either picking up The Pedals (with no wheel response) or The wheel (with no pedal response)

Torque

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
    • Performance Vinyl
Re: Crashing while racing Winged 410 Sprints
« Reply #9 on: January 26, 2017, 01:01:02 PM »
I have a T300 and club sport pedals. There is a drop down menu on the calibration screen to pick which device you want to calibrate. It is a little confusing but it should work.
Check out the Street Stock Beta! UPDATED FOR BETA 9

http://forum.piboso.com/index.php?topic=3708.msg63094#new

Let us know what you think!


https://www.facebook.com/PerformanceVinyl/