Author Topic: Multiple rpm lights?  (Read 882 times)

Blackheart

  • Guest
Multiple rpm lights?
« on: February 01, 2017, 06:42:55 AM »
Hi all, as works multiple rpm lights in gpb?

Quote
rpm_lights
      {
         num = 4
         texture = rpmlight
         min = 9000
         step = 1000
      }

I suppose we should create a texture without lights as a base, but I do not understand how to declare the steps, I tried to create a .txt file with the same name of the base texture (rpmlight) and inside the names of the steps textures; rpmlight1.tga, rpmlight2.tga, rpmlight3.tga, rpmlight4.tga but not works.

Some ideas?  ???

thx

Blackheart

  • Guest
Re: Multiple rpm lights?
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2017, 10:31:27 AM »
Mr. Piboso or someone else ?  :P


Blackheart

  • Guest
Re: Multiple rpm lights?
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2017, 04:13:54 PM »
Perhaps I have to do also the rpm lights with sprgen...

doubledragoncc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4276
  • If it dont fit HIT it!!!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
    • GPBOC Live Streams
Re: Multiple rpm lights?
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2017, 12:04:34 PM »
Are you talking to yourself again Blacky.............................first sign of madness bro lol

Will be cool if you get it sorted

DD
GPBOC Live Streams: https://www.youtube.com/c/IASystemsComputerControls

Teamspeak: Server IP: 82.43.148.211  user password "yougetin"

i5 7600 5.0GHz z270 ASUS Maximus Code Mobo 16GB 3866MHz DDR4 RAM ASUS Strix GTX1050Ti OC 4GB DDR5 Kraken X62 AIO Cooler

matty0l215

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3041
  • CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple rpm lights?
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2017, 12:10:29 PM »

Blackheart

  • Guest
Re: Multiple rpm lights?
« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2017, 12:45:50 PM »
http://forum.piboso.com/index.php?topic=4031.0

I know as make a .spr but i want know if i need put also the rpm lights textures in the .spr or there is a other way for make it.


Blackheart

  • Guest
Re: Multiple rpm lights?
« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2017, 12:50:01 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/E5H_5uzuMHQ" target="_blank" class="new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/E5H_5uzuMHQ</a>

I need make just the green and red lights  :P

tchemi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 433
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple rpm lights?
« Reply #7 on: February 09, 2017, 11:18:23 AM »
You can't use any shift_light feature ??

Steven

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple rpm lights?
« Reply #8 on: February 09, 2017, 04:10:39 PM »
Have a look here:
http://forum.kartracing-pro.com/index.php?topic=1071.msg9488#msg9488
Don't get confused by "min". It's an absolute number at least for GPB.

Blackheart

  • Guest
Re: Multiple rpm lights?
« Reply #9 on: February 09, 2017, 04:13:23 PM »
Have a look here:
http://forum.kartracing-pro.com/index.php?topic=1071.msg9488#msg9488
Don't get confused by "min". It's an absolute number at least for GPB.

TY very much! A. txt file for all rpmlights textures, I try it tonight  ;D
« Last Edit: February 09, 2017, 04:16:00 PM by Blackheart »

Blackheart

  • Guest
Re: Multiple rpm lights?
« Reply #10 on: February 11, 2017, 03:16:53 PM »
EDIT: Done, was a my mistake  :P
« Last Edit: February 11, 2017, 04:46:58 PM by Blackheart »