Author Topic: Motion Simulator using GPB in Public!!!  (Read 1156 times)

doubledragoncc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4165
  • If it dont fit HIT it!!!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
    • GPBOC Live Streams
Motion Simulator using GPB in Public!!!
« on: March 03, 2017, 12:16:28 PM »
Is it me or is this the worst advertising of GPB that dont even advertise it. Not one GPBikes or PIBOSO sticker, banner or anything in sight.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/86njp1ckDek" target="_blank" class="new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/86njp1ckDek</a>

Also is it me or is this the worst case of controller latency and lag!!!

Go Get em Mr P

DD
GPBOC Live Streams: https://www.youtube.com/c/IASystemsComputerControls

Teamspeak: Server IP: 82.43.148.211  user password "yougetin"

i5 7600 5.0GHz z270 ASUS Maximus Code Mobo 16GB 3866MHz DDR4 RAM ASUS Strix GTX1050Ti OC 4GB DDR5 Kraken X62 AIO Cooler

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5404
    • View Profile
Re: Motion Simulator using GPB in Public!!!
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2017, 12:47:52 PM »
Holy lean-lag Batman !

Hawk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5647
  • MOD Team: CAWS / GP-Team: Horizon GP #7
    • View Profile
Re: Motion Simulator using GPB in Public!!!
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2017, 02:32:58 PM »
Lean lag indeed.... Terrible!  :o

Hawk.

Warlock

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1056
    • View Profile
Re: Motion Simulator using GPB in Public!!!
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2017, 02:37:41 PM »
seems GPB follows the steering input but the bike system is not capable of such fast movements

doubledragoncc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4165
  • If it dont fit HIT it!!!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
    • GPBOC Live Streams
Re: Motion Simulator using GPB in Public!!!
« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2017, 02:53:52 PM »
Point is it makes GPB look like IT does not work right and I dont think these guys ask Piboso if they could use it for public use as they are not advertising GPB at all!!!

Wonder if they said it was THEIR software too???

DD
GPBOC Live Streams: https://www.youtube.com/c/IASystemsComputerControls

Teamspeak: Server IP: 82.43.148.211  user password "yougetin"

i5 7600 5.0GHz z270 ASUS Maximus Code Mobo 16GB 3866MHz DDR4 RAM ASUS Strix GTX1050Ti OC 4GB DDR5 Kraken X62 AIO Cooler

lkslodzkzn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 168
    • View Profile
Re: Motion Simulator using GPB in Public!!!
« Reply #5 on: March 04, 2017, 10:29:55 AM »
Doubledragoncc could You post direct link to this video or name on YT? My flash won't work on forum.Thanks

doubledragoncc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4165
  • If it dont fit HIT it!!!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
    • GPBOC Live Streams
Re: Motion Simulator using GPB in Public!!!
« Reply #6 on: March 04, 2017, 10:41:40 AM »
GPBOC Live Streams: https://www.youtube.com/c/IASystemsComputerControls

Teamspeak: Server IP: 82.43.148.211  user password "yougetin"

i5 7600 5.0GHz z270 ASUS Maximus Code Mobo 16GB 3866MHz DDR4 RAM ASUS Strix GTX1050Ti OC 4GB DDR5 Kraken X62 AIO Cooler

lkslodzkzn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 168
    • View Profile
Re: Motion Simulator using GPB in Public!!!
« Reply #7 on: March 04, 2017, 10:46:56 AM »
What a shit ;D responsive like this beauty in cap haha

BOBR6 84

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2495
  • #84
    • View Profile
Re: Motion Simulator using GPB in Public!!!
« Reply #8 on: March 04, 2017, 12:43:17 PM »
Hmmm would be good if it worked properly.. but it doesn't so...

Guiga

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
    • YouTube Channel
Re: Motion Simulator using GPB in Public!!!
« Reply #9 on: March 23, 2017, 05:10:11 PM »
The guy is showing off his rig, not the game. Why should there be logos? And if GP Bikes has something on EULA about public use instead of private, then it's up to Piboso to discuss things with the person, if they should have a different kind of deal since they might make $ from it.

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2006
    • View Profile
Re: Motion Simulator using GPB in Public!!!
« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2017, 05:20:34 PM »
The guy is showing off his rig, not the game. Why should there be logos? And if GP Bikes has something on EULA about public use instead of private, then it's up to Piboso to discuss things with the person, if they should have a different kind of deal since they might make $ from it.

I have neither time nor interest in arranging contracts with hardware manufacturers.
In general they seem to be used to treat software as a second thought and usually expect to get it for free.
Hence the agreement so far, with the very few so kind to ask for permission to use GP Bikes, is to feel free to use the simulator, with one condition only: to advertise GPB as much as possible.

So this guy either didn't contact me, or he did, and he didn't care about promoting GPB.
Nonetheless, I'm happy there are no GPB stickers, because the end result is not satisfactory.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2017, 06:04:00 PM by PiBoSo »

doubledragoncc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4165
  • If it dont fit HIT it!!!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
    • GPBOC Live Streams
Re: Motion Simulator using GPB in Public!!!
« Reply #11 on: March 23, 2017, 05:55:38 PM »
It was a terrible setup the lag was out of this world. It was as you said Piboso, good he was not advertizing GPB.

It just got up my nose as I asked you a long time ago and greatly respect that you will allow me to use GPB in public (But with quallity and to the right standard) as long as I promote the GPBikes lable and I will ensure that ALL PIBOSO products are shown too.

I am working on a few projects to do this but they will be done professionally to reflect the quality and and workmanship Piboso has put into them.

I will however contact you Mr P to give detail and ensure you are happy with my plans before each event.

DD
GPBOC Live Streams: https://www.youtube.com/c/IASystemsComputerControls

Teamspeak: Server IP: 82.43.148.211  user password "yougetin"

i5 7600 5.0GHz z270 ASUS Maximus Code Mobo 16GB 3866MHz DDR4 RAM ASUS Strix GTX1050Ti OC 4GB DDR5 Kraken X62 AIO Cooler

grimm

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 246
    • View Profile
Re: Motion Simulator using GPB in Public!!!
« Reply #12 on: March 24, 2017, 03:39:05 PM »
I don't use GPB on a public basis, but the video's I share from youtube are always tagged up with the website URL and very clear mention of who developed the sim in the first place. Not sure it's ever convinced anyone to buy a license, but even if one person invested in it, it's totally worth it. :D



I would really like to see a simulator (motion type) that can get as violent as a real bike does in a big tank slapper out of a corner. The liability issues and safety issues that go with that are tremendous, but on a personal level it would be alot of fun to try out so long as there is a fail safe that shuts it down if the rider comes off the bike so you aren't at the mercy of a cartwheeling 400lb machine being translated into a chassis you are sitting on in real life.  :o

vini97

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1435
  • und dann vollgas
    • View Profile
Re: Motion Simulator using GPB in Public!!!
« Reply #13 on: March 24, 2017, 03:53:51 PM »
IMO all these "full bike motion controllers" make no sense because of the inherent lag and the lack of cornering forces pushing you onto the seat.
dual or triple axis handlebar controller is the way to go (lean, steering and optionally height).
« Last Edit: March 24, 2017, 07:57:39 PM by vini97 »
es gibt nur ein gas

Gzehoo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 431
  • playing GP Bikes in 2013-2017
    • View Profile
Re: Motion Simulator using GPB in Public!!!
« Reply #14 on: March 24, 2017, 05:51:16 PM »
What a shit ;D responsive like this beauty in cap haha

Jeśli dobrze widzę to to jest w Polsce :P

If I see well, it's in Poland :P