Author Topic: Tracks subfolders limited too 25 ?  (Read 160 times)

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1519
  • CAWS - Member
    • View Profile
Tracks subfolders limited too 25 ?
« on: March 02, 2019, 02:09:12 PM »
I have my tracks in the tracks folder of GPBikes but every track is in a subfolder for its appropriate country. (see below)
I can only see 25 country folders in game and i have 26 (27 - victoria).
So is there is an limited amount you can place ?

« Last Edit: March 02, 2019, 02:26:18 PM by PeterV »

doubledragoncc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4667
  • If it dont fit HIT it!!!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
    • IASystems Hs3 PRO-HE Website
Re: Tracks subfolders limited too 20 ?
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2019, 02:12:36 PM »
I did not think GPB would allow subfolders for the tracks as I thought it had to look directly in "tracks" folder to load a track?

DD

EDIT: I have 154 tracks but all in tracks folder no sub folder.
GPBOC Live Streams: https://www.youtube.com/c/IASystemsComputerControls



i5 7600 5.0GHz z270 ASUS Maximus Code Mobo 16GB 3866MHz DDR4 RAM ASUS Strix GTX1060 OC 6GB DDR5 Kraken X62 AIO Cooler

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2804
    • View Profile
Re: Tracks subfolders limited too 25 ?
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2019, 04:23:02 PM »
I have my tracks in the tracks folder of GPBikes but every track is in a subfolder for its appropriate country. (see below)
I can only see 25 country folders in game and i have 26 (27 - victoria).
So is there is an limited amount you can place ?

There is no limit.
Is one of the folders empty?
"Obviously your ambition outweighs your talent".

doubledragoncc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4667
  • If it dont fit HIT it!!!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
    • IASystems Hs3 PRO-HE Website
Re: Tracks subfolders limited too 25 ?
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2019, 04:25:11 PM »
This id good to know thanks Peter and Piboso

DD
GPBOC Live Streams: https://www.youtube.com/c/IASystemsComputerControls



i5 7600 5.0GHz z270 ASUS Maximus Code Mobo 16GB 3866MHz DDR4 RAM ASUS Strix GTX1060 OC 6GB DDR5 Kraken X62 AIO Cooler

finpower

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 252
  • GP Bikes Team Austria
    • View Profile
Re: Tracks subfolders limited too 25 ?
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2019, 05:55:21 PM »
do you need these subfolders necessarily?
I have all my tracks in the folder tracks and it works too.
So why the subfolder? ::)
Whoever finds google translator errors, can keep them
Intel Core i7 4770 CPU 3.40 GHz 64 Bit Windows 10
Nvidia GeForse GTX 760

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1519
  • CAWS - Member
    • View Profile
Re: Tracks subfolders limited too 25 ?
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2019, 09:12:05 PM »
You dont need it, you can just place the tracks in there as they are.
This is how i have it.

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1519
  • CAWS - Member
    • View Profile
Re: Tracks subfolders limited too 25 ?
« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2019, 09:22:29 PM »
There is no limit.
Is one of the folders empty?

One thing that might be the culprit, i copied Victoria folder also too the Australia subfolder.
(ill check that tommorow).
All the otherer subfolders contain 1 or more tracks in them.

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1519
  • CAWS - Member
    • View Profile
Re: Tracks subfolders limited too 25 ?
« Reply #7 on: March 03, 2019, 12:28:41 PM »
Oke just tested it it works fine, just dont use 2 times the same track name.
I had 30+ subfolders and they showed just fine.

example:
E:\GP Bikes\gpbikes\tracks\Australia\victoria
E:\GP Bikes\gpbikes\tracks\victoria

(renaming victoria too a different name (for testing) worked fine)
example:
E:\GP Bikes\gpbikes\tracks\Australia\Factory
E:\GP Bikes\gpbikes\tracks\victoria.

Info:
So i have all my tracks in Country Subfolders, and that works fine.
But if you would like too see all tracks at once, in the ingame menu select   - - - - -  and it shows all the tracks