Author Topic: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow  (Read 885 times)

Canaryhero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
i tried everything but it didnt work i cant see any of the bikes that ive download in game pls some help i just started playing

h106frp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1636
    • View Profile
Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2017, 11:03:54 PM »
Did you buy a licence?

Content is limited in the free demo  :)

Canaryhero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2017, 11:45:50 PM »
yes i did, and ive downlad couple of bikes and add them to the bike folder and nothing changed, still have the default one only T.T

Hawk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5814
  • MOD Team: CAWS / GP-Team: Horizon GP #7
    • View Profile
Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2017, 11:57:54 PM »
The only thing I can think that you may be doing wrong is when extracting the bike folder into the "bikes" folder you've extract a folder within a folder; if you do that then the bike won't show in the bike selection list.

Hawk.

h106frp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1636
    • View Profile
Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2017, 11:58:28 PM »
beat me to it...  :)

Its probably the bike folder structure;
it should look a bit like this

C:\GP Bikes11b\gpbikes\bikes\GP350_MVAGUSTA_TRIPLE\all the bike files

Very often unpacking you can have the bike folder name accidentally doubled i.e.

C:\GP Bikes11b\gpbikes\bikes\GP350_MVAGUSTA_TRIPLE\GP350_MVAGUSTA_TRIPLE\all the bike files



This is the unofficial guide;
http://forum.piboso.com/index.php?topic=431.0

Canaryhero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
« Reply #5 on: May 13, 2017, 12:18:51 AM »
this is how it looks to me C:\Program Files (x86)\GP Bikes\gpbikes\bikes\Suzuki-2015-V3
thats the think i really dont know what to do or not to do.. :S

Canaryhero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
« Reply #6 on: May 13, 2017, 12:22:04 AM »
and if it shows it looks like this https://gyazo.com/198fc8ad881e29b9d03f53c1244518e7 T,T

h106frp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1636
    • View Profile
Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
« Reply #7 on: May 13, 2017, 07:46:28 AM »
Weird, its as if the bike folder is corrupt. Can you post a picture of your windows explorer for this bike folder?

CapeDoctor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 872
  • ...taking fun seriously since 1968...
    • View Profile
Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
« Reply #8 on: May 13, 2017, 08:27:54 AM »
this is how it looks to me C:\Program Files (x86)\GP Bikes\gpbikes\bikes\Suzuki-2015-V3
thats the think i really dont know what to do or not to do.. :S

i may be mistaken, but isn't it an issue to install the GPB game inside Program Files? does this not cause all sorts of permissions issues?
my first option would be to install the game in another location outside of Program Files folder. ;)

maybe you are trying to install wrong bikes? in your example, you use a Suzuki-2015-V3.
i don't think there is such a bike for b11b version, maybe only for an older game version? maybe that is the problem?
« Last Edit: May 13, 2017, 08:34:29 AM by CapeDoctor »

Hawk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5814
  • MOD Team: CAWS / GP-Team: Horizon GP #7
    • View Profile
Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
« Reply #9 on: May 13, 2017, 08:53:36 AM »
this is how it looks to me C:\Program Files (x86)\GP Bikes\gpbikes\bikes\Suzuki-2015-V3
thats the think i really dont know what to do or not to do.. :S

I may be mistaken, but isn't it an issue to install the GPB game inside Program Files? does this not cause all sorts of permissions issues?
my first option would be to install the game in another location outside of Program Files folder.
;)

maybe you are trying to install wrong bikes? in your example, you use a Suzuki-2015-V3.
i don't think there is such a bike for b11b version, maybe only for an older game version? maybe that is the problem?


I have installed GPBikes into my "Program Files" folder since beta 4 and had no problems with doing that. :)

Yeah, the only other thing I can think Canaryhero might be doing is installing a bike/s that aren't compatible with GPB beta 11?

Hawk.

vali_grad

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
« Reply #10 on: May 13, 2017, 09:14:39 AM »
yes i did, and ive downlad couple of bikes and add them to the bike folder and nothing changed, still have the default one only T.T

use the updated bikes to current version from database made by the community :)

Mega Bike MOD link
https://mega.nz/#F!GdAUhKxA!04IzRVoF6CEVLUq2nbpH1g

 IMT Database: https://mega.nz/#F!tkABUIbY!KfhAhc2JevNQlbzUE-xRYA

Paint Database
http://forum.piboso.com/index.php?topic=2625.0

GPBOC Tracks Database Link:
https://mega.nz/#F!EkUj0LxB!QTr7lzLpllCca2PW0-gUog

if you have win10 you could use TCMD for pasting folders as administrator   https://www.ghisler.com/download.htm

activate file permisions in properties http://media.askvg.com/articles/images2/Full_Permissions.png
« Last Edit: May 13, 2017, 09:21:19 AM by vali_grad »
new sim in town ? ping me !

Canaryhero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
« Reply #11 on: May 13, 2017, 11:03:55 AM »
ok so here its my bike folder , i download the kawa from update bikes

https://gyazo.com/ea5a3af9c91d24110935b3d9eaf48b76

and btw, tracks do work ive download 2 of them and it works. but bikes dont.

Boerenlater

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 899
  • Lambda Motosports rider #36
    • View Profile
Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
« Reply #12 on: May 13, 2017, 11:05:30 AM »
How does your ZX10R folder look like
Dutch rider

vali_grad

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
« Reply #13 on: May 13, 2017, 11:13:15 AM »
ok so here its my bike folder , i download the kawa from update bikes

https://gyazo.com/ea5a3af9c91d24110935b3d9eaf48b76

and btw, tracks do work ive download 2 of them and it works. but bikes dont.

have you installed the license ? have you registered here  ?  http://stats.gp-bikes.com/register.php

your profile in game look like this ? http://i.imgur.com/91SBbGy.jpg

you license.ini in my documents looks like this ? attachment  {dont paste any serials here ;D}

new sim in town ? ping me !

Canaryhero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
« Reply #14 on: May 13, 2017, 11:17:30 AM »
here it is
https://gyazo.com/c9906b78b44a2a4e5caeb9ea74e28c39
btw this one shows up i mean i can ride it but look at this


https://gyazo.com/33334976a9ed09799332a98731c7b9b9