Author Topic: Jump Start Server Setting.  (Read 285 times)

Grooveski

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 409
    • View Profile
Jump Start Server Setting.
« on: August 11, 2017, 11:30:04 AM »
Could a server option be added that switched off the jump starts/black flags/stop&go system?
..for when it's not that serious an event and we're just having a bit of fun.


Could call it Late 80's Style  ;D  - Between the end of push starts and start of the transponder era the grids used to creep forward a good foot or so before the lights went out.

Hawk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5881
  • MOD Team: CAWS / GP-Team: Horizon GP #7
    • View Profile
Re: Jump Start Server Setting.
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2017, 11:47:21 AM »
Could a server option be added that switched off the jump starts/black flags/stop&go system?
..for when it's not that serious an event and we're just having a bit of fun.


Could call it Late 80's Style  ;D  - Between the end of push starts and start of the transponder era the grids used to creep forward a good foot or so before the lights went out.

+1 on that Groove!  ;)

I agree that there is no real need for it in a bike event and at the moment the problems with it in GPB are greater than the benefits..... So what if you get a tyre width advantage from the start, does it really matter?! Lol! So yeah, that idea of yours Groove is a good one mate!  ;)

I remember in the 70's and 80's the riders lining up abreast and jostling getting ready for a push start..... race directors didn't seem to mind so long as it wasn't an obvious early start you made. In fact in my day(late 60's/70's and 80's) I can't ever remember a bike GP being restarted or a rider disqualified/penalised for a jump start as such, but maybe they are more serious these days? ;D

That's a point! Let's have a push start option for some time in the future too! That would be FUN for the "Classic" and "Legend" races!  ;D

Hawk.

tchemi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 443
    • View Profile
Re: Jump Start Server Setting.
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2017, 12:50:55 PM »
There is already a virtual brake that hold the bike if you are in neutral. This virtual brake could be used to force the bike to stay still until the red lights turn off

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1480
  • CAWS - Server Dude
    • View Profile
Re: Jump Start Server Setting.
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2017, 01:04:21 PM »
cough


Quote
Re: profile.ini
Reply #3 on: December 20, 2013, 11:27:08 AM

Code: [Select]

[aids]
autobrake = 0


To disable the automatic brake ( proportional to track slope ) that is applied during the sighting lap and race starting procedure.

doubledragoncc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4389
  • If it dont fit HIT it!!!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
    • GPBOC Live Streams
Re: Jump Start Server Setting.
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2017, 06:07:39 PM »
+1000
 ;D
GPBOC Live Streams: https://www.youtube.com/c/IASystemsComputerControls

Teamspeak: Server IP: 82.43.148.211  user password "yougetin"

i5 7600 5.0GHz z270 ASUS Maximus Code Mobo 16GB 3866MHz DDR4 RAM ASUS Strix GTX1050Ti OC 4GB DDR5 Kraken X62 AIO Cooler

tchemi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 443
    • View Profile
Re: Jump Start Server Setting.
« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2017, 09:16:22 PM »
I'm not sure to totally understand what does this option  :-\