Author Topic: GP Bikes beta12  (Read 3395 times)

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2199
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12
« Reply #30 on: August 24, 2017, 08:29:58 PM »
@Piboso

Tyre blur and dirt don't work. Neither the different textures (wet, etc)

Thank you for the report and sorry for the new bug  :(

janaucarre

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 922
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12
« Reply #31 on: August 24, 2017, 09:50:39 PM »
Hi, impossible to connect to world "connection timeout"
Game completely stock

SwarleyRuiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 437
    • View Profile
    • Channel of Youtube: SwarleyRuiz
Re: GP Bikes beta12
« Reply #32 on: August 25, 2017, 06:18:07 AM »

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2199
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12
« Reply #33 on: August 25, 2017, 09:06:15 PM »

Master server updated.

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5588
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12
« Reply #34 on: August 25, 2017, 09:16:30 PM »

Master server updated.
Seems to work fine now, thx !

Side note: the change in Cl of the murasama (0.00 now, was 0.09) is very noticeable on Victoria (last turn exit and whole final straight). Much better now I'd say.

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2199
    • View Profile

Nicotine

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
  • Nicotine
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12
« Reply #36 on: August 26, 2017, 09:10:14 AM »
Thank You for Update PiBoSo
GP-Bikes Indonesia

Nicotine

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
  • Nicotine
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12
« Reply #37 on: August 26, 2017, 09:50:09 AM »
i just reseting my operating system (Windows10 x64) and i download GP-Bikes Beta 12 then i clean install GP-Bikes Software, after finish the installation, i run GP-Bikes.....but i always get core.exe has stop working.
please help me
GP-Bikes Indonesia

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1456
  • CAWS - Server Dude
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12
« Reply #38 on: August 26, 2017, 10:02:50 AM »
I dont think its a specific B12 bug, but i noticed it now.

When in game looking at the browse world screen i see in the caws #5 server under H categorie a C for cockpit only.  Tthats oke.
If i do the same with the GP Bikes stats page and click on server i see on the same caws #5 server under H categorie an A instead of a C.

BOBR6 84

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2568
  • #84
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12
« Reply #39 on: August 26, 2017, 10:36:31 AM »
Varese500.. The stock setup uses hard tyres. when i change to soft tyres, hard tyres remain!

Seems good so far.. i like it! Not sure what changed exactly but braking feels refined. Everything seems a little bit more refined. Nice work. thankyou  :)

Grooveski

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 409
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12
« Reply #40 on: August 26, 2017, 11:22:00 AM »
Yeah - the tyres appear to be biting again more often when things get out of ehape, and everything just feels nicer in general on both the Varase and 916.  Liking it.  8)
The menu's much snappier now too.  :)
...and the wee dude's boots aren't flickering anymore.
Cheers Pib.

Thanks for the track glitch work as well.  Much apprecciated.   ;)
« Last Edit: August 26, 2017, 11:24:03 AM by Grooveski »

BOBR6 84

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2568
  • #84
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12
« Reply #41 on: August 26, 2017, 12:22:32 PM »
Ok the tyres do change but theres no colour indication anymore... all black, no red or white rings.

Grooveski

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 409
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12
« Reply #42 on: August 26, 2017, 06:19:13 PM »
Slow speed handling much improved!   :)

Napalm Nick

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4547
  • #68 NICKED-IT RACING - STEAL THE FINISH LINE
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12
« Reply #43 on: August 26, 2017, 08:12:05 PM »
Anyone done a Compatibility 0 Install and figured out how to get the Mods to show?

If so pls advise tks.
Owners Club Racing
CAWS Member


HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5588
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12
« Reply #44 on: August 26, 2017, 08:19:05 PM »
Anyone done a Compatibility 0 Install and figured out how to get the Mods to show?

If so pls advise tks.
Works fine for me: you point it to an existing folder and within this folder it will create a "gpbikes' folder under which you can put the mod folders (bikes, tracks, misc, tyres, rider).