Author Topic: Beta 12 Testrace  (Read 1777 times)

Grooveski

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 409
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 12 Testrace
« Reply #15 on: September 03, 2017, 09:33:59 PM »
Another week - another way to miss the race discovered.
While setting up B12/flicking off aids I've flicked off the help bit in the other menu(thinking it was for help bubbles  ::) ).

...so clueless on the grid after the warm-up lap.  :-[
....and another bloody DNS, to go with nearly every other race for the last few months.   ::)

Hawk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5849
  • MOD Team: CAWS / GP-Team: Horizon GP #7
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 12 Testrace
« Reply #16 on: September 03, 2017, 09:47:15 PM »
Thanks for showing up too the race everyone.

Please in a next event try too not talk in Qual or Race sessions its very distracting !.

I had a great time tonight.... Your doing a BRILLIANT job with the servers and races Peter! Great FUN tonight! ;) 8)

Stout Johnson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 12 Testrace
« Reply #17 on: September 04, 2017, 06:06:01 AM »
Thanks for showing up too the race everyone.

Please in a next event try too not talk in Qual or Race sessions its very distracting !.
Thanks for the event Peter. Haven't been involved in a race for ages, but it was fun. Concerning the chatting, I also find it annoying. I remember back in the days of our 500cc Varese championship we used to have an extra chat room open for the gibberish ones. That would prolly be a good idea. In-game we would only have server and race related chat, and if someone feels the urge to discuss certain things, he could use the chat.

Overall, I think the online stability is great atm. We used stock Victoria (so it is dynamic track surface if I am not mistaken), but we did not have a single core crash and also no noticeable lag for me. This is great in itself and those events are really fun now. If we could get rid of the annoying jump start DQ's, it would be very good I think.

On a related note: I noticed that many riders were not displayed for me, especially in the starting grid (I assume in an attempt to minimize data usage only the nearest bikes are displayed). Did you guys also notice that? Is my data connection the limiting factor here (I assume so)?
    -----------   WarStout Kawasaki Team   -----------

Hawk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5849
  • MOD Team: CAWS / GP-Team: Horizon GP #7
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 12 Testrace
« Reply #18 on: September 04, 2017, 07:19:06 AM »
Thanks for showing up too the race everyone.

Please in a next event try too not talk in Qual or Race sessions its very distracting !.
Thanks for the event Peter. Haven't been involved in a race for ages, but it was fun. Concerning the chatting, I also find it annoying. I remember back in the days of our 500cc Varese championship we used to have an extra chat room open for the gibberish ones. That would prolly be a good idea. In-game we would only have server and race related chat, and if someone feels the urge to discuss certain things, he could use the chat.

Overall, I think the online stability is great atm. We used stock Victoria (so it is dynamic track surface if I am not mistaken), but we did not have a single core crash and also no noticeable lag for me. This is great in itself and those events are really fun now. If we could get rid of the annoying jump start DQ's, it would be very good I think.

On a related note: I noticed that many riders were not displayed for me, especially in the starting grid (I assume in an attempt to minimize data usage only the nearest bikes are displayed). Did you guys also notice that? Is my data connection the limiting factor here (I assume so)?

Hi Stout.
Have you got your "Bandwidth" setting in GPB set to "Very High"? Usually when riders don't see all competitors on the grid it's because they have forgot to set that bandwidth setting high enough.
Strangely enough I believe the default setting is still set at "Low" for some reason?  ::)

Napalm Nick

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4544
  • #68 NICKED-IT RACING - STEAL THE FINISH LINE
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 12 Testrace
« Reply #19 on: September 04, 2017, 08:25:16 AM »
I think the in-game settings option to turn off chat is an OK idea but would be better if it was 'turn off chat with the exception of server admin'.  :) that way you can still get the important stuff (like "rs!").
Owners Club Racing
CAWS Member


Stout Johnson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 12 Testrace
« Reply #20 on: September 04, 2017, 12:45:12 PM »
Hi Stout.
Have you got your "Bandwidth" setting in GPB set to "Very High"? Usually when riders don't see all competitors on the grid it's because they have forgot to set that bandwidth setting high enough.
Strangely enough I believe the default setting is still set at "Low" for some reason?  ::)
Yeah, that could be the reason, will check on that. Thanks Hawky.
    -----------   WarStout Kawasaki Team   -----------

tchemi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 439
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 12 Testrace
« Reply #21 on: September 04, 2017, 01:55:27 PM »
What about opening a Discord for races ?

doubledragoncc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4364
  • If it dont fit HIT it!!!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
    • GPBOC Live Streams
Re: Beta 12 Testrace
« Reply #22 on: September 04, 2017, 02:19:16 PM »
I can open my teamspeak too if you want as it is a dedicated GPBOC server for it

DD
GPBOC Live Streams: https://www.youtube.com/c/IASystemsComputerControls

Teamspeak: Server IP: 82.43.148.211  user password "yougetin"

i5 7600 5.0GHz z270 ASUS Maximus Code Mobo 16GB 3866MHz DDR4 RAM ASUS Strix GTX1050Ti OC 4GB DDR5 Kraken X62 AIO Cooler

tchemi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 439
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 12 Testrace
« Reply #23 on: September 04, 2017, 06:51:08 PM »
Yep but every body should come !

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1455
  • CAWS - Server Dude
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 12 Testrace
« Reply #24 on: September 10, 2017, 03:33:26 PM »
first post updated for a race tonight
Beta12 | TEST Race

uberslug

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 12 Testrace
« Reply #25 on: September 10, 2017, 03:49:04 PM »
How does one join when it shows up on the GP-Bikes website but not under the World button on the Race menu option?

matty0l215

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3107
  • CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 12 Testrace
« Reply #26 on: September 10, 2017, 04:09:29 PM »
Make sure you have the correc track (Jerez V0.9_NDS)

and the bikes (in the latest BikeMOD)

Hawk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5849
  • MOD Team: CAWS / GP-Team: Horizon GP #7
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 12 Testrace
« Reply #27 on: September 10, 2017, 04:13:49 PM »
Just to say don't forget to install the tyre files for these bikes too. ;)

uberslug

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 12 Testrace
« Reply #28 on: September 10, 2017, 04:34:35 PM »
Password?

Hawk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5849
  • MOD Team: CAWS / GP-Team: Horizon GP #7
    • View Profile
Re: Beta 12 Testrace
« Reply #29 on: September 10, 2017, 04:37:51 PM »
Password?

OOoops! Sorry! The password will be deleted as soon as possible so anyone can join... shouldn't be long mate.  ;)