Author Topic: MaxHUD plugin  (Read 12961 times)

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5535
    • View Profile
MaxHUD plugin
« on: January 14, 2014, 11:48:04 AM »
Hi all,
this plugin allows to put on screen a variety of widgets as show in the below images.

EACH WIDGET CAN BE CONFIGURED AND HIDDEN, YOU DO NOT HAVE TO USE THEM ALL.

For install instructions, plugin configuration, changes in versions and so on, please read the .pdf file in the .zip.  PLEASE. READ. IT.

      DOWNLOAD v2.0.8:  <<-- THIS if for GPB beta11, WRS beta11, KRP beta16 and MXB beta6


IMPORTANT: If you get a warning/error about missing dlls, or if nothing shows up once on track, install Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable Package (x86): once you press Download, select the x86 version "vcredist_x86.exe".

« Last Edit: June 19, 2017, 09:34:34 PM by HornetMaX »

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5535
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2014, 11:13:02 PM »
v1.5.1 out: no changes for GPB with respect to v1.5.0. Fixes for WRS (Timing widgets and Map widget now show the correct number of sectors).

MaX.

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5535
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2014, 12:02:08 AM »
v1.6.0 out, some major changes (for once):
  • MaxHELMET is now integrated in MaxHUD: you don't need both. If you have a previous MaxHELMET, remove it.
  • Some settings are accessible via the plugin menu.
  • Most of the widgets are now "scalable" (you can change their size).
  • 1 single Timing widget (with 3 modes, more or less as the previous 3 separate widgets).
  • Fix bug on the Inputs labels.
  • Widgets settings are no longer bike/car specific.

MaX.
« Last Edit: January 19, 2014, 12:09:44 AM by HornetMaX »

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5535
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2014, 12:07:14 PM »
v1.6.1 out:
  • Fix bug in HUDMap (not showing the map in the right position sometimes).

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5535
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2014, 12:42:16 AM »
v1.6.2 out:
  • Fix bug in HUDMap introduced with v1.6.1.
MaX.

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5535
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2014, 11:39:46 PM »
v1.6.3 out:
  • Fix bug in HUDTiming (some garbage was shown sometimes, reported by PeterV/Warlock).
MaX.

Hawk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5814
  • MOD Team: CAWS / GP-Team: Horizon GP #7
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #6 on: March 24, 2014, 06:52:24 PM »
Hi Max.

I installed you plugin and it works okay in test mode but when I go online I keep getting an error message simply saying, "error" and I can't connect. Is this a plugin problem or is it a server problem?

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5535
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #7 on: March 24, 2014, 07:57:27 PM »
Hi Max.

I installed you plugin and it works okay in test mode but when I go online I keep getting an error message simply saying, "error" and I can't connect. Is this a plugin problem or is it a server problem?

I'd put my money on a server problem. Tried to remove the plugin (just rename the ".dlo" to ".dlo.off" for example) and connect to crosscheck ?

MaX.

Hawk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5814
  • MOD Team: CAWS / GP-Team: Horizon GP #7
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #8 on: March 24, 2014, 08:54:42 PM »
Hi Max.

I installed you plugin and it works okay in test mode but when I go online I keep getting an error message simply saying, "error" and I can't connect. Is this a plugin problem or is it a server problem?

I'd put my money on a server problem. Tried to remove the plugin (just rename the ".dlo" to ".dlo.off" for example) and connect to crosscheck ?

MaX.

Your right Max, it was a server problem. Dibu has got it sorted now. Thanks mate.  ;)

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5535
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #9 on: May 26, 2014, 12:20:35 PM »
v1.6.4 out:
  • Allow to hide speed indicator (keeping gear only, HUDSpeed__hide_speed in .ini).
  • Allow to show Lap/Split events (notify_events in .ini). Intended for debug only, off by default.
  • Better lap numbering (trying to match GPB/WRS numbering).
  • Improvement in handling of messy cases (out of pits lap, crashed crossings), in HUDTiming/LiveGap.
  • Better finish line marker on HUDMap.

MaX.

dibu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 402
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #10 on: May 26, 2014, 05:23:47 PM »
Thank you very much MaX, I'll test it asap. :)

Hmm, now a impertinent question:
Would you do a version for KRP too?
If you don't have a KRP license you can get one of mine ;)

RiccoChicco

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 423
  • Bultaco lover
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #11 on: May 26, 2014, 05:42:40 PM »

If you don't have a KRP license you can get one of mine ;)


When MaX will see that :



Otherwise it would be very intersting to have it on KRP. I really should buy a licence for this game after all these months on the demo ;D Moreover, summer holidays in few days  :D

dibu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 402
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #12 on: May 26, 2014, 05:50:27 PM »
Lol, thanks for your help ...  ;)

KRP is really a must have but the community ... ::)

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5535
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #13 on: May 26, 2014, 06:14:06 PM »
Hmm, now a impertinent question:
Would you do a version for KRP too?
If you don't have a KRP license you can get one of mine ;)

I've been pondering for a while if adapting it to KRP. Iwasn't sure of the interest for such a thing on KRP (as far as I know, you have custom dashboards in KRP so some of the features are redundant).

If there's an interest I can surely do it: the only annoying thing is that the 3 games (GPB, WRS, KRP) are most of the time on different "versions" of the plugin interface (e.g. right now the KRP interface is one step ahead of GPB/WRS, and it has been like that for a while). It makes life a bit harder on my side, but  who cares ? :)

I actually don't need a KRP license to test the plugin,  as plugins work even with the demo version. Thx anyway for the offer dibu, appreciate !

@dibu: if there are things in the current plugin that are not adapted to KRP or things KRP would need and are not currently in, just let me know.

MaX.

dibu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 402
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #14 on: May 26, 2014, 06:36:10 PM »
MaX, there is surely a big interest in KRP for your plugin because starting with beta11 all tools of Random stopped working.

The most important features of your tool for KRP are the time difference and the helmet.  For the rest it should be be quite similar to WRS. I'll report after testing.