Author Topic: GP Bikes beta12b  (Read 1505 times)

Napalm Nick

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4375
  • #68 NICKED-IT RACING - STEAL THE FINISH LINE
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12b
« Reply #30 on: September 10, 2017, 07:07:55 PM »
Connection lag when somebody else joins is a real big problem now... it freezes completely for around 5 seconds.. after it sorts itself out the bike appears further up the track or crashed in the gravel.. nothing you can do about it  :-\
Agree it is worse (I don't have 5 seconds but definitely worse).

Also the new rider is not a ghost bike but just a ghost name only  :P spooky
Owners Club Racing
CAWS Member


KG13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12b
« Reply #31 on: September 10, 2017, 07:40:13 PM »
Hey guys! Bought the game a few days ago. I am addicted now! Huge Motohead myself, I am just amaze by the pure enjoyment from this game! There is a bit of a learning curve but man!!  8) I was so tired of all the Milestone titles. I love the physics! That makes me smile so much because I get it! I found that game randomly on Youtube. So glad I did! That Katoom RC16 is my baby! so fun to ride!

Installed the Motogp sounds from Urban Chaos 2.0. The OEM ones are junk! Sound like a vacuum cleaner with an old pair of socks stuck into it. I am ready to pay for any sound mods! That game is such a blast!! Is Urban Chaos 2.0 still around?

Installed reshade 3.0 . Worked with no issues.

Seems like Im not the only one who got in here bcs of being tired with Milestone games. I have installed recently LAA HAck and I can now play my favourite Donington Park track (which is FANTASTIC). I now wait for Daytona bike and I will have orgasmic pleasure with the game :-D

One thing I miss is simulation of gravel traps. When riding on them they feel identical to grass. The bike is not shaking/moving sideways.

matty0l215

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2909
  • CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12b
« Reply #32 on: September 10, 2017, 07:58:38 PM »
Certin bikes (Mainly CAWS Bikes) have off track grip as it is nearly impossible to ride on the grass/gravel :P

Grooveski

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 389
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12b
« Reply #33 on: September 11, 2017, 06:23:20 AM »
This...   
....as I also cored out returning to pit at end.
...five times yesterday(about 50% of the times I menu'd to pits) including the end of qualifying. 
...and a couple of times the night before(which was only a short session).

MultiCOOLFRESH

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 382
  • Burrn rubber, not your soul
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12b
« Reply #34 on: September 11, 2017, 12:01:30 PM »
This...   
....as I also cored out returning to pit at end.
...five times yesterday(about 50% of the times I menu'd to pits) including the end of qualifying. 
...and a couple of times the night before(which was only a short session).

Me too...
Heeeeeey Hoooooo

RickoAlvio

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12b
« Reply #35 on: September 11, 2017, 05:13:17 PM »
Hi.. i have a question
is there a way to make old replays work in beta12b?
I tried to put it in "Documents\PiBoSo\GP Bikes\replays" but not work
GP-Bikes Indonesia

guigui404

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 355
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12b
« Reply #36 on: September 11, 2017, 05:38:21 PM »
Hi.. i have a question
is there a way to make old replays work in beta12b?
I tried to put it in "Documents\PiBoSo\GP Bikes\replays" but not work

The only way , is to find the beta which correspond to your replay , install it , and play the replay

VirginiaF1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12b
« Reply #37 on: September 14, 2017, 02:38:06 AM »
Connection lag when somebody else joins is a real big problem now... it freezes completely for around 5 seconds.. after it sorts itself out the bike appears further up the track or crashed in the gravel.. nothing you can do about it  :-\

This! ;)
Version 12 had a reasonable 1 second lag as my son joined in but yeah, 12b has a 5-8 sec timeout that finds me in the weeds once game recovers. Unacceptable in 2017.

Not even mentioning the 9-12 fps on several track sections now.. What's that?
(even with all game graphics set to minimums: system specs below)


I've been sim racing since Papyrus in 1997 and find GPB among the top 3 sims in terms of physics and feel.
Whereas my $28US was well worth my current 6 months of GPB enjoyment, what do I have to pay to further development of this stunning sim?

Tell me P, I'm sure all of us would pay it!
Respectfully.. VF1
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Processor: AMD FX(tm)-6350 Six-Core Processor
              (6 CPUs), ~3.9GHz
                   Memory: 8192MB RAM
                   Windows 10 Home 64-bit
          DirectX Version: DirectX 12

Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 Ti
   Display Memory: 10183 MB
   Dedicated Memory: 6103 MB
      Shared Memory: 4079 MB
       Current Mode: 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (60Hz)
« Last Edit: September 14, 2017, 03:54:25 AM by VirginiaF1 »

Joeski

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12b
« Reply #38 on: September 14, 2017, 07:51:37 AM »
Hi,
For the folder problem=> have you all the rights to the new location ? Modify and write ?
Yeah i've tried a few different locations and checked the folder permissions as that was initially a problem. I'll have another play later and post back
Life's not a dress rehearsal, you only get one lap; why not make it a good one?

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1401
  • CAWS - Server Dude
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12b
« Reply #39 on: September 17, 2017, 06:33:47 PM »
Looking at GP Bikes | stats servers and looking at competitors i see for example 10/25 on screen if i click it i only see 6 competitor names.
why is this? does the GPB server also need to be on highest bandwidth setting?
We also have this issue in game when you have set bandwidth in game settings too low it only shows a maximum of 6 riders on the grid then.

Grooveski

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 389
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12b
« Reply #40 on: Today at 07:33:14 AM »
Anyone pointed out the headless shadow yet?

I'd probably never have noticed but after Nick mentioned it the other night I can't not notice it now.   :D

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2083
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12b
« Reply #41 on: Today at 09:30:24 AM »
Anyone pointed out the headless shadow yet?

I'd probably never have noticed but after Nick mentioned it the other night I can't not notice it now.   :D

Thank you for the report.
Can you confirm that the problem happens in the main menu only?
« Last Edit: Today at 09:38:23 AM by PiBoSo »

Grooveski

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 389
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta12b
« Reply #42 on: Today at 09:52:28 AM »
No, it's on track too.

[Edit] - Just switched to the default helmet and it had a shadow on-track.  Then switched back to the one I had before and now it also has a shadow on-track.  :)
But for the last few days it hasn't.
« Last Edit: Today at 10:05:24 AM by Grooveski »