Author Topic: Connection Timeout  (Read 154 times)

JJS209

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
  • GP Bikes Germany
    • View Profile
    • GP Bikes Germany
Connection Timeout
« on: September 13, 2017, 05:08:51 PM »
hi,

on every server. what do i forget or doing wrong?

cheers,
jj

janaucarre

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 883
    • View Profile
Re: Connection Timeout
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2017, 11:39:06 AM »
Hi,
Do you have the last beta12b ?
Do you have set the bandwith (in settings) to high or very high ?
Do you have all the bike needed and in the last version ?

teeds

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 319
    • View Profile
Re: Connection Timeout
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2017, 12:22:28 PM »
Or have you hosted a server yourself on another pc and forwarded the client port to that pc?

Napalm Nick

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4424
  • #68 NICKED-IT RACING - STEAL THE FINISH LINE
    • View Profile
Re: Connection Timeout
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2017, 12:41:24 PM »
Or maybe two instances of core.exe running accidently (check task man) or firewall/AV.
Owners Club Racing
CAWS Member


PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1409
  • CAWS - Server Dude
    • View Profile
Re: Connection Timeout
« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2017, 07:31:02 PM »
opened the new ports ?  UDP 54300 and 54310 ?

JJS209

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
  • GP Bikes Germany
    • View Profile
    • GP Bikes Germany
Re: Connection Timeout
« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2017, 07:57:25 PM »
hey guys,

Or maybe two instances of core.exe running accidently (check task man) or firewall/AV.
no

opened the new ports ?  UDP 54300 and 54310 ?
yes, i opened them.

Or have you hosted a server yourself on another pc and forwarded the client port to that pc?
no
Hi,
Do you have the last beta12b ?
Do you have set the bandwith (in settings) to high or very high ?
Do you have all the bike needed and in the last version ?
yes
yes and
yes.

Hawk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5778
  • MOD Team: CAWS / GP-Team: Horizon GP #7
    • View Profile
Re: Connection Timeout
« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2017, 08:00:14 PM »
As nothing seems to be working... Have you thought about purchasing a new PC? (Just joking!) Hehe! ;D ;D

matty0l215

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2937
  • CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
Re: Connection Timeout
« Reply #7 on: September 15, 2017, 06:18:09 AM »
Have you tried a Clean Install?

Everything incluing the Piboso folder in My Documents (Make a back up so you don't lose all your settings)

If that works you can start putting your settings back in maybe?

Kerazo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
    • View Profile
Re: Connection Timeout
« Reply #8 on: September 16, 2017, 02:35:48 PM »
wanted to go online aswell but it gives me just a blank sign instead of the "syncing".
anyone experienced this before or know what could cause this?
I took a screenshot and uploaded it here: http://www.bilder-upload.eu/show.php?file=894c24-1505572100.jpg

edit: it was a firewall problem. fixed
« Last Edit: September 16, 2017, 04:45:18 PM by Kerazo »