• Welcome to PiBoSo Official Forum. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 08:55:46 PM

News:

GP Bikes beta21c available! :)

things to focus on.

Started by Become dust, October 21, 2017, 09:57:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Become dust

oi! hello everyone, quick question, I got a few things I feel that I struggle on, sadly I it seems I can't spot the issues I'm facing, how can one locate and determine what is done wrong? I'm no expert or top bike sim racer who has managed to hit the near limit of all possible capabilities imaginable, although I feel just as blind as trying to find improvements on something as simple as how to corner (even though it is not as simple as I started out thinking when racing was introduced to me) I've ridden a lot on the Handa CBR 600 RR bike, on the Jerez race track.
I like progress and achievements, once I struggle to achieve any progress over a long period of time the fun factor lessens, naturally it is indeed a very humanlike reaction but what does frustrate me is the fact that I'm basically riding in blind, i got a split timer telling me how far behind or ahead I am, yet not telling me why and how I even achieved that gap, generally speaking, it can be obvious but mostly it is not. I'm sure if I get the basics down I should see improvements, and as I have been told this sim is not easy and very unforgiving, which I think is where GP bikes charm is, it is a motorcycle sim with wind in your face, (there is a visor between but hey) you feel fast, even at lover speeds your head dangling a few centimeters above the tarmac is thrilling. but the thrill is ruined once my attention is distracted by my lap times, and countless of washouts.