Author Topic: [GPBikes][trackedit] marshalls how to do it  (Read 2218 times)

janaucarre

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 922
    • View Profile
[GPBikes][trackedit] marshalls how to do it
« on: January 16, 2014, 02:33:45 PM »
hello,
Some of you don't have a right Ctrl touch, i don't understand it exist, i think you have a macbook pro. Arvoss gives a solution:
I'm using a macbook pro so there isn't a right control. I downloaded a key remapper and it works.

After all the problems i have had to find how to do marshall in GPBikes, i give you  here the method that i used.
I you need to have better resolution of images, clic on the link under every images

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/JBTbpsy99cM" target="_blank" class="new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/JBTbpsy99cM</a>

1:
Open notepad

2:
In 3ds max, locate the coordinates(X;Y;Z) of the places where you want the marshalls and repot it in the notepad(we are not on the millimeter). Begin with the flagman.
http://imageshack.com/a/img837/7116/6l3u.png

http://imageshack.com/a/img4/1889/d2ql.png

3:
Go to Ordinateur/Disque local C/ Program Files (86)/GPBIKES/gpbikes/, copy the misc.pkz and past it in Ordinateur/Disque local C/ Program Files (86)/TrackTool/tracked/, right clic on misc.pkz, extract here(with winrar or winzip).
You can now delete the misc.pkz folder here.

http://imageshack.com/a/img69/1583/su45.png

4:
I copied the folder marshals.cfg wich is in the victoria folder, and past it  in the folder of my track (Programm Files (86)/GPBIKES/gpbikes/tracks/Oval/)

http://imageshack.com/a/img208/4531/5zy8.png


5:
Open marshals.cfg (from the folder of your track) with notepad and report coordinates taken in 3ds max.
If your track is flat and located at 0.00 meters altitude, you can put Y = 0 for all marshals who are on the ground.
The Y axis in marshals.cfg corresponds to the Z axis in 3ds max. and Z axis to Y axis in 3ds max.
Copy a whole for one marshal and past it as many as you need (Number of marshals on your track) following the last.
Save and close marshals.cfg.

http://imageshack.com/a/img854/9794/dtvh.png

http://imageshack.com/a/img854/3022/1kt2.png

6:
Open tracked.exe, File;Load; find your track in .trp.


http://imageshack.com/a/img845/1244/wzeh.png

http://imageshack.com/a/img833/6759/q335.png

http://imageshack.com/a/img28/8094/boux.png

http://imageshack.com/a/img802/5505/eucc.png

If you want to put on your track marshals is that you've probably made ​​a Centerline. (http://forum.piboso.com/index.php?topic=537.0)

7:
Centerline;Open; Find your Centerline;
Centerline;Merge;

http://imageshack.com/a/img42/6899/csb0.png

http://imageshack.com/a/img829/7779/xfuu.png

http://imageshack.com/a/img42/914/tro6.png

8:
View;Marshals;
In the new window: clic Models Path and find the marshals folder wich is in the misc you exctracted at the beginning.

http://imageshack.com/a/img593/2274/9cka.png

http://imageshack.com/a/img34/7163/vkj7.png

http://imageshack.com/a/img34/7163/vkj7.png


In the Marshals window: clic Load and find the marshals.cfg previously modified in the folder of your track.
Right clic on Flagman;Locate, there you must see the flagman shaking the flag.
To move in the background: right Ctrl with the mouse and the arrows of your keyboard, you can increase or decrease the speed with the mouse wheel.
Pioboso to put it, there is a time, manipulation to move the commissioners: Z+mouse; X+mouse; C+mouse; by me only vertical axis works, tha's why i made a copy of the coordinates from 3ds max.:)
If you think the marshal is well positioned, right clic on the character and Edit.
In the new window (Marshals Params) clic on Calc and OK.
Repeat operations for all of the marshals et think to save from time to time, the program crashes some time.

http://imageshack.com/a/img801/2309/55dr.png

http://imageshack.com/a/img809/4845/um1x.png

http://imageshack.com/a/img809/8577/f83u.png

http://imageshack.com/a/img543/5246/0k7h.png

http://imageshack.com/a/img819/1286/q1du.png

http://imageshack.com/a/img854/9179/qc8v.png

I hope that this is quite understandable and that it will help in more than one not to pull hair.
« Last Edit: November 07, 2016, 05:09:32 PM by janaucarre »

Hawk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5849
  • MOD Team: CAWS / GP-Team: Horizon GP #7
    • View Profile
Re: [GPBikes][tracked] marshalls how to do it
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2014, 02:37:46 PM »
Brilliant! Will come in very useful when I get to that stage.

Thanks again for another much needed tutorial, janaucarre! ;D 8)

SwarleyRuiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 435
    • View Profile
    • Channel of Youtube: SwarleyRuiz
Re: [GPBikes][trackedit] marshalls how to do it
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2014, 07:35:26 AM »
thanks for sharing

janaucarre

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 922
    • View Profile
Re: [GPBikes][trackedit] marshalls how to do it
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2016, 05:09:59 PM »
Video added in first post :-)