Author Topic: Concurrent Use Multiple Controllers...  (Read 256 times)

uberslug

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Concurrent Use Multiple Controllers...
« on: November 10, 2017, 03:39:55 PM »
Is it possible to set up multiple controllers to be used concurrently?

In other words, can two controllers be set up concurrently so that the handlebar inputs [steering, front brake, clutch, throttle] from one controller could be used in conjunction with the foot peg inputs [shifting, rear brake, left / right lean] from another controller?

This thought just occurred to me but I am away from my machine and can't just poke about.

teeds

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 348
    • View Profile
Re: Concurrent Use Multiple Controllers...
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2017, 04:08:55 PM »
I've used 2 controllers before no problem.

TimboC137

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • if you can't find it, grind it!
    • View Profile
Re: Concurrent Use Multiple Controllers...
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2017, 08:00:08 PM »
currently, i play with 2 controllers

Hawk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5849
  • MOD Team: CAWS / GP-Team: Horizon GP #7
    • View Profile
Re: Concurrent Use Multiple Controllers...
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2017, 09:45:24 PM »
I used to play with my joystick and separate foot pedals from my steering wheel controller setup.....

No jokes about playing with my joystick please guys.... I've heard them all over the years. Lol! ;D

KG13

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 249
    • View Profile
Re: Concurrent Use Multiple Controllers...
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2017, 09:59:40 PM »
Anyway the worst option is game pad... joystick seem to be better.

matty0l215

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3107
  • CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
Re: Concurrent Use Multiple Controllers...
« Reply #5 on: November 10, 2017, 10:37:12 PM »
HS2 Pro. Best option hands down ;)

And yes as everyone else has said. Two input devices should be fine. I used to have pedals for changing ger for a little while

doubledragoncc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4364
  • If it dont fit HIT it!!!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
    • GPBOC Live Streams
Re: Concurrent Use Multiple Controllers...
« Reply #6 on: November 10, 2017, 11:02:09 PM »
Thanks matty. I am on Hs3's now lol.

To the thread though I use Hs3 for bars and foot controls but then use and edtracker for body movement so it is seen in GPB as 2 seperate controllers. I have had 2 hs2's connected in gpb at the same time fyi.

Looking forward to adding the new full instrument dashboard as soon as I can afford too which works in GPB according to symprojects.



Thats what I meant in my message Matty.
DD

GPBOC Live Streams: https://www.youtube.com/c/IASystemsComputerControls

Teamspeak: Server IP: 82.43.148.211  user password "yougetin"

i5 7600 5.0GHz z270 ASUS Maximus Code Mobo 16GB 3866MHz DDR4 RAM ASUS Strix GTX1050Ti OC 4GB DDR5 Kraken X62 AIO Cooler

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5588
    • View Profile
Re: Concurrent Use Multiple Controllers...
« Reply #7 on: November 11, 2017, 06:52:04 PM »
Is it possible to set up multiple controllers to be used concurrently?
Yes.

[short is beautiful :) ]

davidboda46

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 538
  • "When the going gets wierd, the wierd turn pro"
    • View Profile
    • My Thoughts About 2 Wheels
Re: Concurrent Use Multiple Controllers...
« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2017, 11:28:22 AM »
My experience is that you can use multiple controllers as long as they are not the same kind. I connected 2 Sidewinder FF Wheels and both show up in controller configuration as separate units but the inputs are only recognized from one of them. That's why I haven't bought another Edtracker unit (for body movement), because it's useless if the game doesn't recognize their individual inputs (I use the one I have for head tracking).

Cheers,

/David "Gonzo" Boda #46   
"THE EDGE... THERE IS NO HONEST WAY TO EXPLAIN IT BECAUSE THE ONLY PEOPLE WHO REALLY KNOW WHERE IT IS ARE THE ONES WHO HAVE GONE OVER"

TimboC137

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • if you can't find it, grind it!
    • View Profile
Re: Concurrent Use Multiple Controllers...
« Reply #9 on: November 13, 2017, 11:35:05 AM »
You could likely use vjoy to use a second identical controller.  Idk, if that would work tho. I think it's worth a try.

doubledragoncc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4364
  • If it dont fit HIT it!!!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
    • GPBOC Live Streams
Re: Concurrent Use Multiple Controllers...
« Reply #10 on: November 13, 2017, 11:39:30 AM »
I use Bu0836 controllers and each has its own ID number in windows and so do EdTracker units. In windows it is fine so I think Piboso would have to make this happen in GPB for certain devices. The BU boards are fine but not figured 2 ET's yet.

DD
GPBOC Live Streams: https://www.youtube.com/c/IASystemsComputerControls

Teamspeak: Server IP: 82.43.148.211  user password "yougetin"

i5 7600 5.0GHz z270 ASUS Maximus Code Mobo 16GB 3866MHz DDR4 RAM ASUS Strix GTX1050Ti OC 4GB DDR5 Kraken X62 AIO Cooler

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5588
    • View Profile
Re: Concurrent Use Multiple Controllers...
« Reply #11 on: November 13, 2017, 11:41:47 AM »
My experience is that you can use multiple controllers as long as they are not the same kind. I connected 2 Sidewinder FF Wheels and both show up in controller configuration as separate units but the inputs are only recognized from one of them. That's why I haven't bought another Edtracker unit (for body movement), because it's useless if the game doesn't recognize their individual inputs (I use the one I have for head tracking).
Strange: I have 3 joypads connected and two of them are essentially identical (2 GPX + 1 Xbox). I think GPB sees the 3 of the properly, after you have correctly calibrated the 3 of them. I'll try to check this as soon as possible.

TimboC137

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • if you can't find it, grind it!
    • View Profile
Re: Concurrent Use Multiple Controllers...
« Reply #12 on: November 13, 2017, 01:26:36 PM »
I use Bu0836 controllers and each has its own ID number in windows and so do EdTracker units. In windows it is fine so I think Piboso would have to make this happen in GPB for certain devices. The BU boards are fine but not figured 2 ET's yet.

DD

have you tried using 1 edtracker ingame like normal, and a 2nd edtracker configured thru vjoy, and used ingame by selecting vjoy as a controller instead of the 2nd edtracker?