Author Topic: No laptime for downloaded tracks?  (Read 163 times)

emuer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
No laptime for downloaded tracks?
« on: December 03, 2017, 05:50:25 PM »
Hi, I downloaded a bunch tracks (Dunington, Monza, Laguna Seca and etc). They showed up fine, but laptime is not recorded at all like how it works in the default Victoria track.

I am new to the GPB community so this might be a noob question. However I can't find the answers through searching over the past posts so maybe someone can help? Thanks!

emuer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: No laptime for downloaded tracks?
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2017, 11:45:08 AM »
I played more and noticed the lap time only show up for a perfect lap (no crashes or overrunning off track). This makes sense but many other games shows an "invalid lap time" warning while still counting the lap time.

Also, the default victoria track seems to record laptime even for crashes and overruns

MultiCOOLFRESH

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 455
  • Burrn rubber, not your soul
    • View Profile
Re: No laptime for downloaded tracks?
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2017, 03:35:01 PM »
And if you go to "Lap records" in the menu, it will show up the fastest time for the track, but you can sort it to diffrent categories :)
Heeeeeey Hoooooo

GP Bikes Discord Server (https://discord.gg/CKqrHHF)

emuer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: No laptime for downloaded tracks?
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2017, 07:11:41 AM »
is there a way to still record laptime for a non-perfect lap for the downloaded tracks?