Author Topic: MaxSCL problem ?  (Read 344 times)

2tfanatic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
MaxSCL problem ?
« on: January 18, 2018, 02:36:23 PM »
Hello everyone when i try to edit a engine file of some bikes it keeps saying "unable to parse file" or "unable to open" the tyre cfg file.

What's up with that ?

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5830
    • View Profile
Re: MaxSCL problem ?
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2018, 04:06:02 PM »
You need to copy the tyre stuff into the same folder where you have put the .scl and the .wav files.
Before beta12 tyre files were in the bike's folder but since then they are in a separate folder, outside the bike's one.
I'm too lazy to change the tool for that, so you have to manually put the files in the folder you work in.

2tfanatic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: MaxSCL problem ?
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2018, 05:34:01 PM »
You need to copy the tyre stuff into the same folder where you have put the .scl and the .wav files.
Before beta12 tyre files were in the bike's folder but since then they are in a separate folder, outside the bike's one.
I'm too lazy to change the tool for that, so you have to manually put the files in the folder you work in.

thanks for telling me !

2tfanatic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: MaxSCL problem ?
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2018, 05:51:42 PM »
You need to copy the tyre stuff into the same folder where you have put the .scl and the .wav files.
Before beta12 tyre files were in the bike's folder but since then they are in a separate folder, outside the bike's one.
I'm too lazy to change the tool for that, so you have to manually put the files in the folder you work in.

Now it kinda works but it says "bad number of samples in '/LAYER0'"

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5830
    • View Profile
Re: MaxSCL problem ?
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2018, 07:46:47 PM »
Which bike are you trying to work with ?

2tfanatic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: MaxSCL problem ?
« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2018, 07:56:02 PM »
Which bike are you trying to work with ?

It's a secret, i can only share that information with trusted people :D

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5830
    • View Profile
Re: MaxSCL problem ?
« Reply #6 on: January 19, 2018, 07:58:59 PM »
Which bike are you trying to work with ?

It's a secret, i can only share that information with trusted people :D
And you expect me to help you how exactly ?!

BTW, if it says "bad number of samples in '/LAYER0'" it means ... well, bad number of samples in LAYER0.

2tfanatic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: MaxSCL problem ?
« Reply #7 on: January 19, 2018, 08:00:02 PM »
Which bike are you trying to work with ?

It's a secret, i can only share that information with trusted people :D
And you expect me to help you how exactly ?!

BTW, if it says "bad number of samples in '/LAYER0'" it means ... well, bad number of samples in LAYER0.

Do you have steam or something where i can speak privately with you ?

HornetMaX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5830
    • View Profile
Re: MaxSCL problem ?
« Reply #8 on: January 19, 2018, 08:03:11 PM »
Not sure I have the time for that.

2tfanatic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: MaxSCL problem ?
« Reply #9 on: January 19, 2018, 08:10:19 PM »
Not sure I have the time for that.

I sent you an email.