Author Topic: pkz doesnt seem to work, what am i doing wrong?  (Read 1051 times)

RobinHoodUKIP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
pkz doesnt seem to work, what am i doing wrong?
« on: March 16, 2018, 09:39:24 PM »
ok ive got 1 bike mod working, it isnt a pkz file older type bike folder, also brands hatch track works that isnt pkz file but is a folder.
please help im a noob and sure im doing something wrong somewhere?
ok so ive created bike, tire and track folders in correct place, i DL bike extract the pkz file and add to bikes folder, then DL the tires for same bike, put tire pkz file in folder for tires.
then start sim, can see the added bike in options, select it and it doesnt show in menu, go to testing and start and get black screen with speedo shown.
am i making some divvy rookie mistake? any help would be life saving.

matty0l215

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3343
  • CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
Re: pkz doesnt seem to work, what am i doing wrong?
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2018, 10:05:35 PM »
You've spelt Tyres wrong ::P

Take a look here- http://forum.piboso.com/index.php?topic=5304.0

miki

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: pkz doesnt seem to work, what am i doing wrong?
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2018, 10:06:48 PM »
Yep, change 'tires' to 'tyres'

matty0l215

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3343
  • CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
Re: pkz doesnt seem to work, what am i doing wrong?
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2018, 10:07:58 PM »
Hang on..

You got the Honda NSR500 2001 to work??

Then you haven't updated to Beta 13

Install that then try again :P

RobinHoodUKIP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: pkz doesnt seem to work, what am i doing wrong?
« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2018, 10:32:47 PM »
Hang on..

You got the Honda NSR500 2001 to work??

Then you haven't updated to Beta 13

Install that then try again :P
yeah i used the first dl, all the others were removed/couldnt dl.

guys really, is that really my problem that i misspelled the file, FFS mods feel free to rename my profile to village idiot.

RobinHoodUKIP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: pkz doesnt seem to work, what am i doing wrong?
« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2018, 10:50:24 PM »
yeah didnt work, same thing, DL the 916 and tires, add bike pkz and then change folder to "tyres" and add the correct 916 tyres to that folder.
it didnt work, same thing bike doesnt show in menu and black sceen in game, is there updates to the sim, do i have old version of software? in "mods" it says beta 11b?? is that software version that needs update?

im starting to think the problem is i downloaded to D drive, do you think if i uninstalled and reinstalled to C drive the issues would be fixed?

matty0l215

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3343
  • CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
Re: pkz doesnt seem to work, what am i doing wrong?
« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2018, 11:05:18 PM »
As i said above

GPB is currently on Beta 13

http://www.gp-bikes.com/?page=downloads

install it and come back if you have any issues

RobinHoodUKIP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: pkz doesnt seem to work, what am i doing wrong?
« Reply #7 on: March 17, 2018, 07:47:32 PM »
As i said above

GPB is currently on Beta 13

http://www.gp-bikes.com/?page=downloads

install it and come back if you have any issues

ah you legend, fixed it woop woop, cheers i had the demo for ages and just got a license few weeks ago and presumed it would update, anyway my mistake.

mods feel free to delete this thread or keep up up to you.

RobinHoodUKIP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: pkz doesnt seem to work, what am i doing wrong?
« Reply #8 on: March 17, 2018, 09:44:28 PM »
final part that, im struggling with.
 where do i put bike paints/skins? a sub folder of bikes? using sub folder of same title as the actual bike pkz file? tried afew things and nothing working so far.
thanks for your help guys, i know im probably annoying.
« Last Edit: March 17, 2018, 09:59:38 PM by RobinHoodUKIP »

matty0l215

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3343
  • CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
Re: pkz doesnt seem to work, what am i doing wrong?
« Reply #9 on: March 18, 2018, 12:35:25 AM »
in the "bikes" folder

Make a folder and use the name of the bike you want skins for. e.g. for the R6 Cup Bike user "R6Cup_Yamaha_R6_2016" and inside that folder make another one called paints and put the paint files in there

Your directroy should look like-
Quote
...GP Bikes\gpbikes\bikes\R6Cup_Yamaha_R6_2016\paints

This may seem a bit arse about face but in the long run it makes sense, You keep the paints spereate from the bike files (the .pkz) so that when the bike gets updated you don't accidentily delete all the paints.

RobinHoodUKIP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: pkz doesnt seem to work, what am i doing wrong?
« Reply #10 on: March 18, 2018, 08:50:09 PM »
cheers fella sorted now. :)

ErichWilhelm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: pkz doesnt seem to work, what am i doing wrong?
« Reply #11 on: March 18, 2018, 10:06:45 PM »
How did you sort it out? lol I can't for the life of me :(

matty0l215

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3343
  • CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
Re: pkz doesnt seem to work, what am i doing wrong?
« Reply #12 on: March 18, 2018, 10:21:26 PM »
How did you sort it out? lol I can't for the life of me :(

Download bikes and tyres from the BikeMOD

Put the bike .pkz files in a folder called Bikes and the tyre .pkz files in a folder called Tyres inside the GPB directory

Please compare you folders to the ones seen here- http://forum.piboso.com/index.php?topic=5304.0

Get them to work in game then worry about other things like paints.

connorhall70

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 271
  • YeetGod
    • View Profile
Re: pkz doesnt seem to work, what am i doing wrong?
« Reply #13 on: March 19, 2018, 04:39:33 PM »
Hang on..

You got the Honda NSR500 2001 to work??

Then you haven't updated to Beta 13

Install that then try again :P


u know the nsr500 uses the tyres that the in game 500 uses right? so like... it never needs updating cos it uses the tyres that come with the game...
GanjaGod

matty0l215

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3343
  • CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
Re: pkz doesnt seem to work, what am i doing wrong?
« Reply #14 on: March 19, 2018, 06:08:20 PM »
It may use the v594 tyres but the bike hasn't been updated to Beta 13 (not that im aware of anyway) so there are files missing/need modifiying. So it shouldn't work with beta 13

Robins issue is that he was using an old beta along with other things.