Author Topic: track build  (Read 236 times)

xwelder

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
track build
« on: March 31, 2018, 09:16:08 PM »
about the track building ....

so the road surface must be named TRKASH

so first sector would be TRKASH  second would be TRKASH0  third would be TRKASH1 etc

is this correct ?

do you have a small sample track that can be opened in max to see how it's named in there...

thanks

h106frp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1792
    • View Profile
Re: track build
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2018, 09:22:31 PM »
TRKASPH00, TRKASPH01 etc

xwelder

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: track build
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2018, 11:12:52 PM »
thanks....

so
TRKASPH00, TRKASPH01 all the way up...

so thicko question here....when i get to ten.....is it TRKASPH010  or TRKASPH10

Grooveski

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 472
    • View Profile
Re: track build
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2018, 11:26:43 PM »
so thicko question here....when i get to ten.....is it TRKASPH010  or TRKASPH10

Doesn't matter.  TRKASPH in the name tells the game that it's a tarmac track surface - the rest of the name is just for your convenience.
The model I'm in just now has TRKASPH_Main_Road, TRKASPH_Side_Roads, TRKASPH_Runoff_Area, TRKASPH_Pavements.....

xwelder

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: track build
« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2018, 07:07:11 AM »
thanks

janaucarre

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1002
    • View Profile
Re: track build
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2018, 02:47:20 PM »
There is an iption in 3ds to rename, prefix, suffix
Select all. Trkasph and rename => probably in edit menu