Author Topic: T500 Thrustmaster wheel not recognized  (Read 316 times)

Andy Blade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
T500 Thrustmaster wheel not recognized
« on: May 05, 2018, 08:50:14 AM »
T500 Thrustmaster wheel not  recognized can we please get it supported , I have friends that want to buy but will not because wheel is not supported

speedfr

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 327
  • Partir, c'est pourrir un pneu !
    • View Profile
Re: T500 Thrustmaster wheel not recognized
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2018, 07:29:20 PM »
Hello,

you shouldn't need anything special, (not even a driver) and if you don't find it under "Peripherals and Printers" there's a problem.  :o




Missing Gp500 (Microprose)

Testing EDTracker Pro on YT

i7-4790K/16Go/GTX1070/1440p/Full WC

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2431
    • View Profile
Re: T500 Thrustmaster wheel not recognized
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2018, 08:03:11 PM »
T500 Thrustmaster wheel not  recognized can we please get it supported , I have friends that want to buy but will not because wheel is not supported

GP Bikes should support any input recognized by Windows.
Are you able to calibrate the T500 in GP Bikes -> Settings -> Input -> Calibration?
Obviously your ambition outweighs your talent

Andy Blade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: T500 Thrustmaster wheel not recognized
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2018, 10:04:30 PM »
no he cant

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2431
    • View Profile
Re: T500 Thrustmaster wheel not recognized
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2018, 10:14:14 PM »
no he cant

Thank you for the files.

What happens when the wheel is turned during calibration? Does the slider move?
Is the Thrustmaster software up to date?
Obviously your ambition outweighs your talent

Andy Blade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: T500 Thrustmaster wheel not recognized
« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2018, 06:30:44 AM »
yes wheel only show left rotation nothing turning right  , he is using thrustmaster t500 wheel and fanatec v3 pedals if that helps pedals do not bind apparently

TimboC137

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • If you can't find it, grind it!
    • View Profile
Re: T500 Thrustmaster wheel not recognized
« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2018, 11:54:34 AM »
Hmm. I have the exact same setup. T500 with fanatec v3 pedals. No problems here.

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2431
    • View Profile
Re: T500 Thrustmaster wheel not recognized
« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2018, 04:38:04 PM »
Hmm. I have the exact same setup. T500 with fanatec v3 pedals. No problems here.

Please post the files calib.txt and controls.txt, that are saved in "My Documents"\PiBoSo\GP Bikes\profiles\"your profile name"\
Obviously your ambition outweighs your talent

TimboC137

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • If you can't find it, grind it!
    • View Profile
Re: T500 Thrustmaster wheel not recognized
« Reply #8 on: May 07, 2018, 06:39:43 PM »
here you go

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2431
    • View Profile
Re: T500 Thrustmaster wheel not recognized
« Reply #9 on: May 07, 2018, 07:58:59 PM »
yes wheel only show left rotation nothing turning right  , he is using thrustmaster t500 wheel and fanatec v3 pedals if that helps pedals do not bind apparently

What operative system is he using?
Obviously your ambition outweighs your talent

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2431
    • View Profile
Re: T500 Thrustmaster wheel not recognized
« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2018, 08:53:09 PM »
Obviously your ambition outweighs your talent

Andy Blade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: T500 Thrustmaster wheel not recognized
« Reply #11 on: May 08, 2018, 11:54:12 PM »
not sure on his o/s will find out and thanks Timbo I will get him to try those settings