Author Topic: Project Example Bike Tutorial  (Read 434 times)

matty0l215

• CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
Project Example Bike Tutorial
« on: June 17, 2018, 12:02:15 AM »
Introduction
As we have been getting the question "How do I make my own bike" over the years and the documentation on how to do this is poor at best. I am starting a little project so that people can get a basic idea of what is involved in making a bike for GP Bikes and possibly for MX Bikes (but that process is slightly different I believe and never tried it personally)

The most important thing to note- I AM NOT AN EXPERT AT THIS! I have only recently become comfortable with the process and have still got a lot to learn with the finer details. I highly encourage other modders to contribute to this tutorial where mistakes are made and I will modify accordingly. I am only doing this for the benefit of the community and hopefully open modding up to more people and such, expand the community.

A few things to note-
  • This will be a forever WIP as when GPB evolves, so will the process for getting stuff to work in game.
  • This will not be a Physics tutorial (find someone else to deal with that crap :P) purely take your model and get it in game.
  • Only scratch made models will be used in the example so don't start asking me how to rip your favorite model from any other game. We don't encourage that sort of practice here.

More to come later in the week. ;)
« Last Edit: June 17, 2018, 09:52:03 AM by matty0l215 »

flodu66

• View Profile
Re: Project Example Bike Tutorial
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2018, 04:24:14 PM »
great i'll will maybe see my 600 cbr 98 on this game :D

matty0l215

• CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2018, 05:53:28 PM »
A very early list of whats going to be included. By no means finished or in order yet. Please make suggestions for further topics.