Author Topic: GP Bikes beta14  (Read 5000 times)

badexample69

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 232
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #30 on: July 14, 2018, 06:03:55 PM »
humm Love the 80's porn music in the menu Piboso!

 :o

Its music added by Manu after installing MotoGP 18 mod :-P and its official MotoGP music from past years lol


hahahahahahah! OK Sorry Pibo! Thanks Manu hahaha


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KS42XYasY_w&list=PL2B214AAE726D4B0E
« Last Edit: July 15, 2018, 07:45:26 AM by badexample69 »

uberslug

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 351
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #31 on: July 15, 2018, 01:01:34 AM »
Odd post crash bike behavior...

It didn't do this in Beta 13.

https://youtu.be/hvi5uuOC79I

badexample69

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 232
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #32 on: July 15, 2018, 04:17:50 AM »
I fixed all my folders issues. All the bikes up and running great! Thanks Piboso for this great update! Tracks like Brand hatch run so smooth now! Still miss the leg dangling move, paddocks babes, ambiance sounds, a non-freezing menu when flickering through the options!
« Last Edit: July 15, 2018, 07:46:44 AM by badexample69 »

Tom HWK

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 164
  • #83
    • View Profile
    • Hardwick Graphics
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #33 on: July 15, 2018, 07:57:50 AM »
Odd post crash bike behavior...

It didn't do this in Beta 13.

https://youtu.be/hvi5uuOC79I

Yeah it seems to most noticeable on the lighter bikes and WSSP, had my bike stand back up a couple of times spinning around on the floor...

KG_03

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 723
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #34 on: July 15, 2018, 09:00:48 AM »
I have seen similat bike behaviour after crash and I think its more track related.

However I have noticed either that the grip of front tires went up. I was playing WSSP bikes and MotoGP18 and i am able to brake very very hard on grass or fully lean the bike on grass and gravel...

RaDiCaL

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #35 on: July 15, 2018, 03:28:21 PM »
My son and me have tried the new MotoGP mod made by manu on Sachsenring. But sometimes the game shuts down without any Error Message.
Then we have to start a Training session before we join again to avoid another shutdown of the game. No core message or anything like that.
We dont use old Setups or something. Is this a Problem of beta 14 maybe? Or a Server Problem? Or a mod Problem? Has someone an idea?

This Bug makes this game unplayable...

Is there a known solution for this problem?
« Last Edit: July 15, 2018, 04:33:03 PM by RaDiCaL »

Hawk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6214
  • MOD Team: CAWS / GP-Team: Horizon GP #7
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #36 on: July 15, 2018, 04:32:59 PM »
Piboso.... Is there anything you haven't told us about in the currently published changelog that you have changed or updated that would affect the bikes physics performance? It would help in updating(re-tuning) the mod bike physics if we knew everything you have done. Thank you.  :)

Fynn_96

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #37 on: July 16, 2018, 01:14:59 PM »
like the new trainer mode with lead option.

Grooveski

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 511
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #38 on: July 17, 2018, 12:15:38 AM »
There's a lot to like in this beta.  :)  The tyre sqirm is very realistic and the tyres deal with clipping kerbs/edges sooo much nicer than before.
The virtual rider seems to be handling all sorts of things better too.   Slow speed stuff - banked sections - downhill decreasing radiuses, bumpy and cresting corners, lowside situations....
Uphill grip seems to be improved as well.   8)
Trainer updates are great.

Only real bug I've come across is that every now and then(it's happened 5 times out of maybe 40) I'll click on the Garage button and it'll lock for a second then crash to desktop.
No error message - just gone.
Has only happened while online - testing mode has been fine so far.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2018, 12:29:47 AM by Grooveski »

poumpouny

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #39 on: July 17, 2018, 06:22:18 AM »
rider tracking + track ir freelook = Freaking awesome  :o. Back to DSA  ;D

Grooveski

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 511
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #40 on: July 17, 2018, 02:50:20 PM »
....I'll click on the Garage button and it'll lock for a second then crash to desktop.
No error message - just gone.

A strange little update on the problem.

Last night I recorded a replay and in it I go to the pits.  Had no problems at the time.
...but when I watch the replay GPB crashes at what I'm pretty sure is the moment that the Garage button was pressed.

If I load it back up and move to after that bit on the timebar I can watch the rest of the replay.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2018, 02:54:02 PM by Grooveski »

PeterV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1512
  • CAWS - Member
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #41 on: July 17, 2018, 06:54:38 PM »
Only real bug I've come across is that every now and then(it's happened 5 times out of maybe 40) I'll click on the Garage button and it'll lock for a second then crash to desktop.
No error message - just gone.
Has only happened while online - testing mode has been fine so far.

+1
Online server Nord_LS_DS with a .grv file loaded, crashes the client, every time when clicking on the garage tab.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2018, 07:25:08 PM by PeterV »

jemaro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #42 on: July 17, 2018, 07:13:35 PM »
In the menu it only leaves me the option of 32 bits.

Is not a beta 64-bit application?

tchemi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 461
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #43 on: July 17, 2018, 08:09:39 PM »
In the menu it only leaves me the option of 32 bits.

Is not a beta 64-bit application?

This is for colors, don't worry

jemaro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #44 on: July 17, 2018, 08:19:10 PM »
In the menu it only leaves me the option of 32 bits.

Is not a beta 64-bit application?

This is for colors, don't worry

Ok, thank you very much.