Author Topic: GP Bikes beta14  (Read 516 times)

maciej1230

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
GP Bikes beta14
« on: July 16, 2018, 10:16:53 AM »
Default/clean/fresh install, default track (GP Bikes beta14):

1. rider not selected/chosen by default causes spawning bike with no rider (funny, bike ridden by a ghost ;) )
2. sometimes steering doesn't occur ( front wheel,triple clamp and forks don't move when cornering),
 after crash returns to normal

teeds

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 565
    • View Profile
    • https://gaming.youtube.com/channel/UCs343rFt_CdeTuw3sF6Ex-g#tab=1
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2018, 10:30:54 AM »
Have you used the redirected Mods folder option?

maciej1230

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2018, 11:32:06 AM »
Nope, all settings were from the default install (deleted the whole old folder) no mods/bikes/plugins.
Maybe some settings are stored in the windows registry settings ?

teeds

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 565
    • View Profile
    • https://gaming.youtube.com/channel/UCs343rFt_CdeTuw3sF6Ex-g#tab=1
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2018, 01:33:16 PM »
I'd try re-downloading the installer, btw nothing for this game is stored in the registry.

janaucarre

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1032
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2018, 05:07:17 PM »
Did you delete the mydoc/piboso/?
Make a backup of licence file before deleting

maciej1230

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2018, 07:48:49 AM »
nope i didn't clean the doc's,
that's might be it

but i noticed another bug,
when left auto change gears and clutch,
there is a problem with auto change(gears) form 1st to 2nd gear,
had to switch to manual, coz the ride was terrible with something
better than 250cc and that's the full licensed version,

the default bike from the demo has no problems with that
« Last Edit: July 17, 2018, 08:02:28 AM by maciej1230 »

janaucarre

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1032
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #6 on: July 17, 2018, 08:30:16 AM »
Ok, mydocum cleaning and for gears problem with modded bikes you need to disable help in settingss.

maciej1230

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2018, 09:34:57 PM »
Ok, did that (docs clean, license again, and binds, and settings, help turned off -> tho its connected with shift help - goes grey but still selected), after that
its not that severe but still happens almost every time (sticking with manual shift), more of a pain on torque bikes like ducatis.

Another thing is..I crashed a lot, and it's annoying when rider falls off a bike and You have to wait till (250kmh , straight, hit the wall a bit, rider fell off, bike rides on its own)
the bike falls or hits something ( i know its realistic in races , but not in testing practices, maybe a different bind - key for that - just for testing on tracks ? )

Napalm Nick

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4698
  • #68 NICKED-IT RACING - STEAL THE FINISH LINE
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #8 on: July 17, 2018, 09:48:41 PM »

Another thing is..I crashed a lot, and it's annoying when rider falls off a bike and You have to wait till (250kmh , straight, hit the wall a bit, rider fell off, bike rides on its own)
the bike falls or hits something ( i know its realistic in races , but not in testing practices, maybe a different bind - key for that - just for testing on tracks ? )

Did you press and hold reset button after you fell off? Then you don't have to wait so long.
Motorcycles have BRAKES
Glass BREAKS
Engine BRAKING is a thing
Sometimes engines BREAK
If the BRAKES BREAK you may BREAK
English 101.

maciej1230

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #9 on: July 18, 2018, 06:30:05 AM »
Well, yes i tried holding the r key,
but please tell me how long should i hold it - maybe i was doing something wrong (tried holding 5s),

janaucarre

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1032
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #10 on: July 18, 2018, 06:34:39 AM »
You must hold the reset button about 5sec, it works. If it doesnt work that mean you didnt assign the reset button. (settings, 2th page).
Perhaps the mod you use is not well for automatic gear.

KG_03

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 723
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #11 on: July 18, 2018, 06:47:56 AM »
Thats right. Many mods have issues with automatic assists. And sometimes respawn does not work if there is another rider on the track closing the player position.

maciej1230

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #12 on: July 23, 2018, 09:07:45 AM »
;(   ok,
looking forward to a version where this is fixed ^^

ps. reset worked (sorry, prolly my fault)

poumpouny

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
Re: GP Bikes beta14
« Reply #13 on: July 23, 2018, 09:13:57 AM »
Respawn not working when there is rider close to you is not a bug, it's there to avoid you respawning in front of a rider and crashing them !