Author Topic: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices  (Read 652 times)

javiliyors

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 174
    • View Profile
Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
« Reply #15 on: November 08, 2018, 12:43:09 PM »
U can release the app to IOS ??

h106frp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1865
    • View Profile
Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
« Reply #16 on: November 08, 2018, 05:54:57 PM »
Unfortunately I have no experience of IOS or apple devices and as far as I know the code cannot be simply ported between android and IOS.

davidboda46

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 658
  • "When the going gets wierd, the wierd turn pro"
    • View Profile
    • My Thoughts About 2 Wheels
Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
« Reply #17 on: November 08, 2018, 07:50:07 PM »
U can release the app to IOS ??

Apple is also not so keen on people installing apps that haven't gone true the Itunes check. The only way to get it on an Iphone or Ipad is if you have a jailbreaked device.

Cheers,

/David "Gonzo" Boda #46
"THE EDGE... THERE IS NO HONEST WAY TO EXPLAIN IT BECAUSE THE ONLY PEOPLE WHO REALLY KNOW WHERE IT IS ARE THE ONES WHO HAVE GONE OVER"

davidboda46

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 658
  • "When the going gets wierd, the wierd turn pro"
    • View Profile
    • My Thoughts About 2 Wheels
Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
« Reply #18 on: November 08, 2018, 11:17:24 PM »
Hi guys.
Sort of got it working on Beta 14 but I have this flashing screen bug (watch video), don't know why... tried on an HTC One M9 and on a Samsung Galaxy S8+, same problem on both... Any ideas?
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/8gWSBmwNuTs" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/8gWSBmwNuTs</a>

Cheers,

/David "Gonzo" Boda #46
"THE EDGE... THERE IS NO HONEST WAY TO EXPLAIN IT BECAUSE THE ONLY PEOPLE WHO REALLY KNOW WHERE IT IS ARE THE ONES WHO HAVE GONE OVER"

h106frp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1865
    • View Profile
Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
« Reply #19 on: November 08, 2018, 11:41:39 PM »
That would occur if it received an empty packet of data, what do you have set in udp_proxy?

or....

if you have installed the new .dlo from Piboso (08/11). During a quick test I cannot disable the new extended data and this would cause a conflict with this app that only expects data in the original format used by the b14 release .dlo.

davidboda46

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 658
  • "When the going gets wierd, the wierd turn pro"
    • View Profile
    • My Thoughts About 2 Wheels
Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
« Reply #20 on: November 09, 2018, 10:27:33 AM »
That would occur if it received an empty packet of data, what do you have set in udp_proxy?

or....

if you have installed the new .dlo from Piboso (08/11). During a quick test I cannot disable the new extended data and this would cause a conflict with this app that only expects data in the original format used by the b14 release .dlo.

My settings
[params]
enable = 1
port = 30001
ip = 192.168.0.108:30001
delay = 1
info = 1

Also tried with port = 30000

Have the new dlo from Piboso but I think I kept the old one so I will try with that one today, if I can find it ;) Should I remove the "info = 1" if I use the old dlo?   

Also, since PIB didn't answer me... do you think it's possible to get it working on Beta13? I prefer it too Beta14.

Thanks for all your great work!

Cheers,

/David "Gonzo" Boda #46
"THE EDGE... THERE IS NO HONEST WAY TO EXPLAIN IT BECAUSE THE ONLY PEOPLE WHO REALLY KNOW WHERE IT IS ARE THE ONES WHO HAVE GONE OVER"

h106frp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1865
    • View Profile
Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
« Reply #21 on: November 09, 2018, 01:09:31 PM »
If you are using the new dlo that is the problem.

Really do not know about b13 but with the header data that is added I guess not

davidboda46

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 658
  • "When the going gets wierd, the wierd turn pro"
    • View Profile
    • My Thoughts About 2 Wheels
Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
« Reply #22 on: November 09, 2018, 09:21:59 PM »
If you are using the new dlo that is the problem.

Really do not know about b13 but with the header data that is added I guess not

Tried with the old .dlo. That did the trick, works perfect now, thanks! One little request... could you guys make a version were the Kph and Mph are switched around, so the kph is the bigger one and mph the smaller?

Suggestions:
Maybe also include the clutch next to the throttle and brakes if it's possible?
Different colors for Throttle, F-brake, R-brake and Clutch, for example Throttle green (as it is now), F-brake red (as it is now), R-brake yellow, Clutch blue?
TC level, AW Level, EB level and engine mode (like TC:3 AW:1 EB:2 EM:1, maybe on the left side above the taco?), if it's possible to extract that info from GP-Bikes?

Thank you again. Awesome work!

Cheers,

/David "Gonzo" Boda #46
"THE EDGE... THERE IS NO HONEST WAY TO EXPLAIN IT BECAUSE THE ONLY PEOPLE WHO REALLY KNOW WHERE IT IS ARE THE ONES WHO HAVE GONE OVER"

matty0l215

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3674
  • CAWS Racing #61
    • View Profile
Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
« Reply #23 on: November 09, 2018, 09:26:21 PM »
Working on Adjustable features for a future release. ;)

davidboda46

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 658
  • "When the going gets wierd, the wierd turn pro"
    • View Profile
    • My Thoughts About 2 Wheels
Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
« Reply #24 on: November 09, 2018, 09:28:30 PM »
Working on Adjustable features for a future release. ;)

Awesome!

Now we just have to wait for B15 (hopefully without any front end issues).

Cheers,

/David "Gonzo" Boda #46
"THE EDGE... THERE IS NO HONEST WAY TO EXPLAIN IT BECAUSE THE ONLY PEOPLE WHO REALLY KNOW WHERE IT IS ARE THE ONES WHO HAVE GONE OVER"