• Welcome to PiBoSo Official Forum. Please login or sign up.

I never thought I say this...

Started by davidboda46, April 07, 2016, 07:34:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

davidboda46

But I have not played GPB very much lately :( I have however played a lot of MXB. Even though I've never riden a motocross in real life, and I'm not particularly interested in watching it on tv, I found my self enjoying the game a lot since the release of B4. Now, here is the good and the bad with this surprising situation (according to me).

Let's start with the good: the reason I like MXB is that I feel sort of in control. Ok, I still can't whip, I still use auto lean and I don't use the clutch a lot, so basically I am a noob. But, I notice that I am improving, and that when I make a mistake I know exactly why I have crashed. The game allows me to save slides, it allows me to make small mistakes in braking and still save it before I hit the dirt. And here comes the most important part: it does not feel easy (arcade-like). I have to work hard to be fast(ish), I still fall flat on my ass a lot of the times and I rarely feel I made the best lap possible. The game is far from perfect but it feels more refined than GP-bikes does at the moment, which bothers/worries me since GPB is on B8.

One huge reason for me liking MXB is the stability setting. I have it on 80 and it feels perfect for ME. I strongly suggest that Piboso considers this alternative for GPB, I think it would be a great feature. Another reason is the GHOST-function. With the netcode being as it is, the ghost is the closest I come to "racing" without going bonkers over connection problems and all to frequent core.exes. It does not replace online competition in any way, but it is better than nothing for the time being.