PiBoSo Official Forum

GP Bikes => Mods => Plugins => Topic started by: HornetMaX on July 24, 2016, 09:27:04 PM

Title: Bug in RaceVehicleData() ?
Post by: HornetMaX on July 24, 2016, 09:27:04 PM
@PiBoso: during a replay (offline or spectating live), m_iGear in SPluginsRaceVehicleData_t seems to be always zero (it works fine when on track).
Title: Re: Bug in RaceVehicleData() ?
Post by: PiBoSo on July 24, 2016, 09:55:15 PM
Quote from: HornetMaX on July 24, 2016, 09:27:04 PM
@PiBoso: during a replay (offline or spectating live), m_iGear in SPluginsRaceVehicleData_t seems to be always zero (it works fine when on track).

The gear is not saved in replays.
Title: Re: Bug in RaceVehicleData() ?
Post by: HornetMaX on July 24, 2016, 10:18:33 PM
Quote from: PiBoSo on July 24, 2016, 09:55:15 PM
Quote from: HornetMaX on July 24, 2016, 09:27:04 PM
@PiBoso: during a replay (offline or spectating live), m_iGear in SPluginsRaceVehicleData_t seems to be always zero (it works fine when on track).

The gear is not saved in replays.

That's bad. But not even when spectating live ? That's really unexpected ...
Title: Re: Bug in RaceVehicleData() ?
Post by: PiBoSo on July 24, 2016, 10:37:55 PM
Quote from: HornetMaX on July 24, 2016, 10:18:33 PM
Quote from: PiBoSo on July 24, 2016, 09:55:15 PM
Quote from: HornetMaX on July 24, 2016, 09:27:04 PM
@PiBoso: during a replay (offline or spectating live), m_iGear in SPluginsRaceVehicleData_t seems to be always zero (it works fine when on track).

The gear is not saved in replays.

That's bad. But not even when spectating live ? That's really unexpected ...

The gear is not even sent across netcode.
Title: Re: Bug in RaceVehicleData() ?
Post by: doubledragoncc on July 24, 2016, 10:53:58 PM
I can understand there is no reason to send gear info to another player but for replays and telemetry in would be useful.

DD
Title: Re: Bug in RaceVehicleData() ?
Post by: HornetMaX on July 24, 2016, 11:09:59 PM
Quote from: PiBoSo on July 24, 2016, 10:37:55 PM
The gear is not even sent across netcode.
I'm confused: so what's the purpose of the m_iGear field of RaceVehicleData then ?!

Anyway, if we want a tv-style overlay with gears, we need that sent across in netcode (and saved in replays, no biggie I guess).
It seems strange that we can show the speed, throttle and brake of another bike, but not its current gear.
Title: Re: Bug in RaceVehicleData() ?
Post by: HornetMaX on July 27, 2016, 07:31:50 PM
@PiBoSo: Just noticed that in SPluginsRaceVehicleData_t, m_fFrontBrake seems to be always zero when spectating another rider (live or non-live) and when spectating another rider from a saved replay.

It works fine when on track or when spectating the local client rider (non live or saved replay).
Title: Re: Bug in RaceVehicleData() ?
Post by: PiBoSo on July 27, 2016, 08:06:55 PM
Quote from: HornetMaX on July 27, 2016, 07:31:50 PM
@PiBoSo: Just noticed that in SPluginsRaceVehicleData_t, m_fFrontBrake seems to be always zero when spectating another rider (live or non-live) and when spectating another rider from a saved replay.

It works fine when on track or when spectating the local client rider (non live or saved replay).

At the moment the brakes' input is not sent across the netcode.
Title: Re: Bug in RaceVehicleData() ?
Post by: HornetMaX on July 27, 2016, 09:58:09 PM
Quote from: PiBoSo on July 27, 2016, 08:06:55 PM
Quote from: HornetMaX on July 27, 2016, 07:31:50 PM
@PiBoSo: Just noticed that in SPluginsRaceVehicleData_t, m_fFrontBrake seems to be always zero when spectating another rider (live or non-live) and when spectating another rider from a saved replay.

It works fine when on track or when spectating the local client rider (non live or saved replay).

At the moment the brakes' input is not sent across the netcode.

Ouch. Let's forget how much time I wasted on that ... will gear and fbrake be sent in netcode in the future ?
Title: Re: Bug in RaceVehicleData() ?
Post by: HornetMaX on July 27, 2016, 10:16:39 PM
Side remark: the m_fThrottle in SPluginsRaceVehicleData_t seems to be the one "seen" by the engine, i.e. after traction control (and electronic idle). Not sure it's intentional (I doubt in reality we see this on screen).