PiBoSo Official Forum

GP Bikes => Bug Reports => Topic started by: Manu on December 08, 2016, 06:31:26 PM

Title: Dashboard + Core.exe [SOLVED]
Post by: Manu on December 08, 2016, 06:31:26 PM
@Piboso

I'm having problems when creating a custom dashboard. The dashboard in question contains a rpm needle plus a digital display containing the gears, speed and an additional rpm.spr for the rpm.

http://www.youtube.com/v/eqJDh6zUdOM

If I try to put everything together the game closes when going to track (core.exe) but if I remove the rpm.spr and let the rest (and vice versa) work properly .

Is there any limitation to creating a dashboard?


        gauges
{
scene = 0
rpm_analog
{
enable = 1
needle = rpmneedle
axis = y-
step0value = 0
step0angle = 0
step1value = 16000
step1angle = -222
}
lcd
{
enable = 1
texture = w_dash
emission = 0.5

screen0
{
enable = 1
rpm_graph
{
enable = 1
sprite = rpm.spr
min = 0
max = 16000
}
gear
{
enable = 1
spacing = 34
font = gear_font.tga
fontstring = 0123456789N
posx = 264
posy = 184
}
speed
{
enable = 1
spacing = 34
font = speed_font.tga
fontstring = 0123456789
posx = 325
posy = 302
padding = 3
}
}
}
}


SOLVED! The rpm.spr was too large. I've made it less complex and using split and splitpos in the .gfx


                                rpm_graph
{
enable = 1
sprite = rpm.spr
min = 0
max = 16000
split = 6000
splitpos = 0.57
Title: Re: Dash + Core.exe
Post by: Manu on December 08, 2016, 07:23:09 PM
I'm making this dashboard
http://www.youtube.com/v/eqJDh6zUdOM
Title: Re: Dashboard + Core.exe
Post by: tchemi on December 09, 2016, 11:17:37 AM
Manu is working on a H2R guys  8) ::)
Title: Re: Dashboard + Core.exe [SOLVED]
Post by: Manu on December 09, 2016, 04:28:00 PM
SOLVED! The rpm.spr was too large. I've made it less complex and using split and splitpos in the .gfx


                                rpm_graph
{
enable = 1
sprite = rpm.spr
min = 0
max = 16000
split = 6000
splitpos = 0.57


https://www.youtube.com/v/xWOBCNPFtik
Title: Re: Dashboard + Core.exe [SOLVED]
Post by: iVolution on December 11, 2016, 05:29:57 PM
Nice work on the dash Manu! I hope Gpbikes allows you to put the turbo whistle in as well, would add a lot to the authenticity i guess
Title: Re: Dashboard + Core.exe [SOLVED]
Post by: HornetMaX on December 11, 2016, 07:27:36 PM
Quote from: iVolution on December 11, 2016, 05:29:57 PM
Nice work on the dash Manu! I hope Gpbikes allows you to put the turbo whistle in as well, would add a lot to the authenticity i guess
It shouldn't be too hard I think, it's just rpm driven.

But technically it's not a turbo, just a supercharger :)