PiBoSo Official Forum

GP Bikes => Mods => Topic started by: Canaryhero on May 12, 2017, 11:00:04 pm

Title: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: Canaryhero on May 12, 2017, 11:00:04 pm
i tried everything but it didnt work i cant see any of the bikes that i´ve download in game pls some help i just started playing
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: h106frp on May 12, 2017, 11:03:54 pm
Did you buy a licence?

Content is limited in the free demo  :)
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: Canaryhero on May 12, 2017, 11:45:50 pm
yes i did, and i´ve downlad couple of bikes and add them to the bike folder and nothing changed, still have the default one only T.T
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: Hawk on May 12, 2017, 11:57:54 pm
The only thing I can think that you may be doing wrong is when extracting the bike folder into the "bikes" folder you've extract a folder within a folder; if you do that then the bike won't show in the bike selection list.

Hawk.
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: h106frp on May 12, 2017, 11:58:28 pm
beat me to it...  :)

Its probably the bike folder structure;
it should look a bit like this

C:\GP Bikes11b\gpbikes\bikes\GP350_MVAGUSTA_TRIPLE\all the bike files

Very often unpacking you can have the bike folder name accidentally doubled i.e.

C:\GP Bikes11b\gpbikes\bikes\GP350_MVAGUSTA_TRIPLE\GP350_MVAGUSTA_TRIPLE\all the bike files



This is the unofficial guide;
http://forum.piboso.com/index.php?topic=431.0 (http://forum.piboso.com/index.php?topic=431.0)
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: Canaryhero on May 13, 2017, 12:18:51 am
this is how it looks to me C:\Program Files (x86)\GP Bikes\gpbikes\bikes\Suzuki-2015-V3
thats the think i really dont know what to do or not to do.. :S
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: Canaryhero on May 13, 2017, 12:22:04 am
and if it shows it looks like this https://gyazo.com/198fc8ad881e29b9d03f53c1244518e7 T,T
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: h106frp on May 13, 2017, 07:46:28 am
Weird, its as if the bike folder is corrupt. Can you post a picture of your windows explorer for this bike folder?
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: CapeDoctor on May 13, 2017, 08:27:54 am
Quote from: Canaryhero on May 13, 2017, 12:18:51 am
this is how it looks to me C:\Program Files (x86)\GP Bikes\gpbikes\bikes\Suzuki-2015-V3
thats the think i really dont know what to do or not to do.. :S


i may be mistaken, but isn't it an issue to install the GPB game inside Program Files? does this not cause all sorts of permissions issues?
my first option would be to install the game in another location outside of Program Files folder. ;)

maybe you are trying to install wrong bikes? in your example, you use a Suzuki-2015-V3.
i don't think there is such a bike for b11b version, maybe only for an older game version? maybe that is the problem?
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: Hawk on May 13, 2017, 08:53:36 am
Quote from: CapeDoctor on May 13, 2017, 08:27:54 am
Quote from: Canaryhero on May 13, 2017, 12:18:51 am
this is how it looks to me C:\Program Files (x86)\GP Bikes\gpbikes\bikes\Suzuki-2015-V3
thats the think i really dont know what to do or not to do.. :S


I may be mistaken, but isn't it an issue to install the GPB game inside Program Files? does this not cause all sorts of permissions issues?
my first option would be to install the game in another location outside of Program Files folder.
;)

maybe you are trying to install wrong bikes? in your example, you use a Suzuki-2015-V3.
i don't think there is such a bike for b11b version, maybe only for an older game version? maybe that is the problem?



I have installed GPBikes into my "Program Files" folder since beta 4 and had no problems with doing that. :)

Yeah, the only other thing I can think Canaryhero might be doing is installing a bike/s that aren't compatible with GPB beta 11?

Hawk.
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: vali_grad on May 13, 2017, 09:14:39 am
Quote from: Canaryhero on May 12, 2017, 11:45:50 pm
yes i did, and i´ve downlad couple of bikes and add them to the bike folder and nothing changed, still have the default one only T.T


use the updated bikes to current version from database made by the community :)

Mega Bike MOD link
https://mega.nz/#F!GdAUhKxA!04IzRVoF6CEVLUq2nbpH1g

IMT Database: https://mega.nz/#F!tkABUIbY!KfhAhc2JevNQlbzUE-xRYA

Paint Database
http://forum.piboso.com/index.php?topic=2625.0

GPBOC Tracks Database Link:
https://mega.nz/#F!EkUj0LxB!QTr7lzLpllCca2PW0-gUog

if you have win10 you could use TCMD for pasting folders as administrator   https://www.ghisler.com/download.htm

activate file permisions in properties http://media.askvg.com/articles/images2/Full_Permissions.png (http://media.askvg.com/articles/images2/Full_Permissions.png)
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: Canaryhero on May 13, 2017, 11:03:55 am
ok so here its my bike folder , i download the kawa from update bikes

https://gyazo.com/ea5a3af9c91d24110935b3d9eaf48b76

and btw, tracks do work i´ve download 2 of them and it works. but bikes dont.
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: Boerenlater on May 13, 2017, 11:05:30 am
How does your ZX10R folder look like
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: vali_grad on May 13, 2017, 11:13:15 am
Quote from: Canaryhero on May 13, 2017, 11:03:55 am
ok so here its my bike folder , i download the kawa from update bikes

https://gyazo.com/ea5a3af9c91d24110935b3d9eaf48b76

and btw, tracks do work i´ve download 2 of them and it works. but bikes dont.


have you installed the license ? have you registered here  ?  http://stats.gp-bikes.com/register.php (http://stats.gp-bikes.com/register.php)

your profile in game look like this ? http://i.imgur.com/91SBbGy.jpg (http://i.imgur.com/91SBbGy.jpg)

you license.ini in my documents looks like this ? attachment  {dont paste any serials here ;D}

Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: Canaryhero on May 13, 2017, 11:17:30 am
here it is
https://gyazo.com/c9906b78b44a2a4e5caeb9ea74e28c39
btw this one shows up i mean i can ride it but look at this


https://gyazo.com/33334976a9ed09799332a98731c7b9b9
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: Canaryhero on May 13, 2017, 11:19:03 am
vali yes a did it, and in game it looks like yours ty anyways ;D
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: vali_grad on May 13, 2017, 11:22:03 am
Quote from: Canaryhero on May 13, 2017, 11:17:30 am
here it is
https://gyazo.com/c9906b78b44a2a4e5caeb9ea74e28c39
btw this one shows up i mean i can ride it but look at this


https://gyazo.com/33334976a9ed09799332a98731c7b9b9


use modern rider instead of legends and it will look normal :)
Title: Re: now it works ! thx soo much
Post by: Canaryhero on May 13, 2017, 11:28:00 am
btw i can only race online ? it only appear to be 1 server and its 0-20 riders all time thxx for all guys
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: Blackheart on May 13, 2017, 11:30:24 am
Quote from: Canaryhero on May 13, 2017, 11:17:30 am
here it is
https://gyazo.com/c9906b78b44a2a4e5caeb9ea74e28c39
btw this one shows up i mean i can ride it but look at this


https://gyazo.com/33334976a9ed09799332a98731c7b9b9


Just change rider and rider style in the menu and fix this (its a gp bikes bug)
Title: Re: now it works ! thx soo much
Post by: vali_grad on May 13, 2017, 11:34:08 am
Quote from: Canaryhero on May 13, 2017, 11:28:00 am
btw i can only race online ? it only appear to be 1 server and its 0-20 riders all time thxx for all guys


use testing for single race by yourself, no bots here

there are still issues with online gameplay so browse forums for events
servers http://stats.gp-bikes.com/servers.php (http://stats.gp-bikes.com/servers.php)
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: Warlock on May 13, 2017, 01:16:27 pm
Game only will show server which have the tracks you have installed.
Check the link posted above by Vali , and be sure you have the track you want to join
Title: Re: i do what the other post says but i cant see my bikes somehow
Post by: Canaryhero on May 13, 2017, 03:23:27 pm
ty for all guys. lets start playing now hff