PiBoSo Official Forum

GP Bikes => Mods => CAWS Mod Team => Topic started by: matty0l215 on November 06, 2018, 07:54:36 pm

Title: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: matty0l215 on November 06, 2018, 07:54:36 pm
(https://i.imgur.com/p0KoVmt.png)

Net Dash for Android Devices

This is a little application you can install on Android-based phones or Tablets and have it linked to GPBikes for a remote dash.

Using the UDP Proxy code provided to the community by Maggikk22 (big shoutout as none of this would have been possible with it), H106FRP has created an app for Android devices.

Download the GPBikes Net Dash.apk and install it on any device (All Phones or tablets should work but we have only tested on a few devices so testing will be much appreciated)

Download
HERE (http://www.cawsteam.com/Downloads/Other/GPBikes%20Net%20Dash.apk)

Please test and provide any feedback here - all feedback is welcome

(https://i.imgur.com/YdBsz8O.jpg)
Cedits
Application- H106FRP
Code- Maggik
Testing- CAWS Team






How to Install-


Once downloaded, tap on the .apk file and you should be prompted to install (each version of Android is different so I can't say how exactly it will be for you). Some phones will ask you to allow Installations from Unknown sources, Allow this then continue with the install. You will then be prompted with something saying "Blocked by play protect" tap "Install Anyway! and that should be it.

You can then open the App but we are not finished yet. You need to find the IP address used by your device on your Wifi network. Normally this can be found in the settings of the device or in your Router settings. Mine, for example, was 192.168.1.5

Next, you'll need to configure the proxy_udp.ini file in the GP Bikes directory. Open the file, set Enable=0 to Enable=1. Then using the IP you found earlier Put that into the IP Parameter but keep the ":30001" after it.

My Proxy_UDP.ini file looks like this-


[params]
enable = 1
port = 30000
ip = 192.168.1.5:30001
delay = 1


Save the file. Then launch the app on your device and finally launch GP Bikes. Go to track and see if it all works!!



Known working devices-


Samsung: S4 (running Lineage OS not TouchWiz), S6, S8, A5, Tab 2, S4 mini
OnePlus 6
Sony: Xperia Z3 Mini
Oukitel K6000
Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: teeds on November 06, 2018, 09:54:34 pm
Really nice work chaps! Thanks 8)
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: DidietXFuera on November 07, 2018, 11:03:02 am
The app is awesome. But after I tried the app, I find some part that doesn't work, for example the gear number, tachometer, and other number elements didn't appear.
I tried in Xiaomi Redmi 4X.

(sorry for my English)

(https://i.imgur.com/zatROrU.png)

(https://i.imgur.com/zOmNOIQ.png)

(https://i.imgur.com/XPM78a2.png)
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: matty0l215 on November 07, 2018, 12:43:40 pm
Which language is your phone set to?
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: matty0l215 on November 07, 2018, 12:53:48 pm
Also can you install the English language

Settings/System/Language and Input/languages/Add a language/English

Judt make sure you keep your native language above English
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: Blackheart on November 07, 2018, 01:03:41 pm
Tried with a S4 mini and works perfectly  ;)



Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: -aGy- on November 07, 2018, 01:48:59 pm
i have used eksimracing slimax but have to try this. thx
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: DidietXFuera on November 07, 2018, 03:43:08 pm
Quote from: matty0l215 on November 07, 2018, 12:43:40 pm
Which language is your phone set to?
Indonesian  ;D
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: DidietXFuera on November 07, 2018, 03:47:32 pm
Quote from: matty0l215 on November 07, 2018, 12:53:48 pm
Also can you install the English language

Settings/System/Language and Input/languages/Add a language/English

Judt make sure you keep your native language above English
I can only select one languange..
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: DidietXFuera on November 07, 2018, 04:00:02 pm
Quote from: matty0l215 on November 07, 2018, 12:53:48 pm
Also can you install the English language

Settings/System/Language and Input/languages/Add a language/English

Judt make sure you keep your native language above English
I have tried to set English language but still can't
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: nuovaic on November 07, 2018, 06:24:19 pm
Awesome! works great - Oukitel K6000.
Thanks!
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: matty0l215 on November 07, 2018, 07:06:55 pm
Quote from: DidietXFuera on November 07, 2018, 04:00:02 pm
Quote from: matty0l215 on November 07, 2018, 12:53:48 pm
Also can you install the English language

Settings/System/Language and Input/languages/Add a language/English

Judt make sure you keep your native language above English
I have tried to set English language but still can't


Very strange... We will take a look at what is happening and get back to you.
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: DidietXFuera on November 07, 2018, 10:03:39 pm
Quote from: matty0l215 on November 07, 2018, 07:06:55 pm
Quote from: DidietXFuera on November 07, 2018, 04:00:02 pm
Quote from: matty0l215 on November 07, 2018, 12:53:48 pm
Also can you install the English language

Settings/System/Language and Input/languages/Add a language/English

Judt make sure you keep your native language above English
I have tried to set English language but still can't


Very strange... We will take a look at what is happening and get back to you.
Aye aye, captain   ;D
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: matty0l215 on November 07, 2018, 10:19:35 pm
Have you got another phone to try the app on at all

We just want to see if it is a Language font issue or just your phone.
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: DidietXFuera on November 08, 2018, 02:00:39 am
Quote from: matty0l215 on November 07, 2018, 10:19:35 pm
Have you got another phone to try the app on at all

We just want to see if it is a Language font issue or just your phone.
The app is running well in Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro
Does the Android version not affect it? My Redmi 4X is using Android 7.1.2. Meanwhile, the Redmi Note 5 Pro is using Android 8.1

(https://farm5.staticflickr.com/4805/45048919304_af7a09a7b7_b.jpg)
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: javiliyors on November 08, 2018, 12:43:09 pm
U can release the app to IOS ??
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: h106frp on November 08, 2018, 05:54:57 pm
Unfortunately I have no experience of IOS or apple devices and as far as I know the code cannot be simply ported between android and IOS.
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: davidboda46 on November 08, 2018, 07:50:07 pm
Quote from: javiliyors on November 08, 2018, 12:43:09 pm
U can release the app to IOS ??


Apple is also not so keen on people installing apps that haven't gone true the Itunes check. The only way to get it on an Iphone or Ipad is if you have a jailbreaked device.

Cheers,

/David "Gonzo" Boda #46
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: davidboda46 on November 08, 2018, 11:17:24 pm
Hi guys.
Sort of got it working on Beta 14 but I have this flashing screen bug (watch video), don't know why... tried on an HTC One M9 and on a Samsung Galaxy S8+, same problem on both... Any ideas?
http://www.youtube.com/v/8gWSBmwNuTs

Cheers,

/David "Gonzo" Boda #46
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: h106frp on November 08, 2018, 11:41:39 pm
That would occur if it received an empty packet of data, what do you have set in udp_proxy?

or....

if you have installed the new .dlo from Piboso (08/11). During a quick test I cannot disable the new extended data and this would cause a conflict with this app that only expects data in the original format used by the b14 release .dlo.
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: davidboda46 on November 09, 2018, 10:27:33 am
Quote from: h106frp on November 08, 2018, 11:41:39 pm
That would occur if it received an empty packet of data, what do you have set in udp_proxy?

or....

if you have installed the new .dlo from Piboso (08/11). During a quick test I cannot disable the new extended data and this would cause a conflict with this app that only expects data in the original format used by the b14 release .dlo.


My settings
[params]
enable = 1
port = 30001
ip = 192.168.0.108:30001
delay = 1
info = 1

Also tried with port = 30000

Have the new dlo from Piboso but I think I kept the old one so I will try with that one today, if I can find it ;) Should I remove the "info = 1" if I use the old dlo?   

Also, since PIB didn't answer me... do you think it's possible to get it working on Beta13? I prefer it too Beta14.

Thanks for all your great work!

Cheers,

/David "Gonzo" Boda #46
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: h106frp on November 09, 2018, 01:09:31 pm
If you are using the new dlo that is the problem.

Really do not know about b13 but with the header data that is added I guess not
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: davidboda46 on November 09, 2018, 09:21:59 pm
Quote from: h106frp on November 09, 2018, 01:09:31 pm
If you are using the new dlo that is the problem.

Really do not know about b13 but with the header data that is added I guess not


Tried with the old .dlo. That did the trick, works perfect now, thanks! One little request... could you guys make a version were the Kph and Mph are switched around, so the kph is the bigger one and mph the smaller?

Suggestions:
Maybe also include the clutch next to the throttle and brakes if it's possible?
Different colors for Throttle, F-brake, R-brake and Clutch, for example Throttle green (as it is now), F-brake red (as it is now), R-brake yellow, Clutch blue?
TC level, AW Level, EB level and engine mode (like TC:3 AW:1 EB:2 EM:1, maybe on the left side above the taco?), if it's possible to extract that info from GP-Bikes?

Thank you again. Awesome work!

Cheers,

/David "Gonzo" Boda #46
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: matty0l215 on November 09, 2018, 09:26:21 pm
Working on Adjustable features for a future release. ;)
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: davidboda46 on November 09, 2018, 09:28:30 pm
Quote from: matty0l215 on November 09, 2018, 09:26:21 pm
Working on Adjustable features for a future release. ;)


Awesome!

Now we just have to wait for B15 (hopefully without any front end issues).

Cheers,

/David "Gonzo" Boda #46
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: matty0l215 on November 27, 2018, 07:43:15 pm
Net Dash Mk.2 is here!

The dash is now based up an AIM TFT dash, like the one used on the CAWS 350 Clubman

Download
HERE (http://www.cawsteam.com/Downloads/Other/GPBikes Net Dash mk2.apk)

Updates


Issues known - UDP does not appear to correctly transmit last lap time, bug reported to Pib
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: bison160 on November 27, 2018, 08:46:49 pm
This is a cool looking app. Great job guys. I have almost no experience with app development, but would assume this is something that could be ported over and used with WRS as well. Would obviously take some different artwork, which I could do, but no idea how to implement it.
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: h106frp on November 27, 2018, 08:56:22 pm
PB would need to implement the UDP plug in for WRS so you could work out what to display but I guess it would all work in a similar way.
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: davidboda46 on February 15, 2019, 09:19:23 pm
Hi guys.

First of all, love the app (Mk.2), I use an old Motorola phone as dash now and it is perfect. I have one minor bug to report. The inputs are coming up in the wrong boxes for me. So:

Controller            APP
Clutch          =       Rear brake
Front Brake  =       Throttle
Throttle        =       Front Brake

Thank you for bringing the Net Dash to GP Bikes. :)

Cheers,

/David "Gonzo" Boda #46
Title: Re: CAWS MOD Team - Net Dash for Android Devices
Post by: matty0l215 on February 16, 2019, 04:05:55 pm
We shall be working on the App soon. A the moment we are still getting back up to speed with GPB after taking a bit of a break :)