PiBoSo Official Forum

GP Bikes => Mods => Javiliyors' Mods => Topic started by: javiliyors on March 29, 2019, 08:46:52 am

Title: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: javiliyors on March 29, 2019, 08:46:52 am
Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola"

(https://i.imgur.com/2zdUDbDl.png)




Imola_2018_V1.0_DS - https://mega.nz/#!ExQH3azY!BHB9-PoAoSrurTQM7msCwGXoztxRiGKcxAYUm04Cw4E

Imola_2018_V1.0_NDS - https://mega.nz/#!lgIhlYoR!FGO6ogpNsZdQTiyA1AlCUNNz7FUiqrNcV-2JhDZXsJE

FIX Checkpoint NC version - https://mega.nz/#!A4IT2ATL!A47VBUYFus_3bQ9VObu74jHCnIvFXVXEd0UMBPVs5kk

Included two versions: "Chicane" and "No Chicane" and extra files.

TV Cameras created by Davide74.

Extra files - https://mega.nz/#!A8J3BaqC!iaU4CjZIVJfqQhjchcMcPZR3O9DXfaOfSel1uUGCt5o "Updated 29/03/2019"

The extra files include the Manu and PiBoSo objects so that there is no "Track Mismatch" problem with the tracks that bring different layouts. When PiBoSo updates this system of integration of objects in the tracks, this will not be necessary in the future.


If you´ve got to much money and you dont know what to do with it, donations are welcome. Thank you
(http://i.imgur.com/8qEORV3.png)  (https://paypal.me/Javiliyors)
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: teeds on March 29, 2019, 08:52:07 am
Nice, look forward to trying this later  :)
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: Peoples on March 29, 2019, 09:03:08 am
Awesome work as always javi!
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: SwarleyRuiz on March 29, 2019, 09:37:27 am
It looks amazing, very good job
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: doubledragoncc on March 29, 2019, 10:13:36 am
Great work m8. Will get them on database asap

DD
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: Pableke46 on March 29, 2019, 12:03:45 pm
vamoooooooHHH ... very nice Yavi
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: Davide74 on March 29, 2019, 02:44:42 pm
Nice track and grande impresa.
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: tawuk on March 29, 2019, 06:38:00 pm
oooo thxs javi the best.incredibile bambino
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: Myst1cPrun3 on March 29, 2019, 07:05:56 pm
Great track, really fun top ride. Only thing I would say, is the last chicane at the end, in replay mode the TV cam seems to jump a little, seems like its resetting to where it would look when the bike is not in shot?

Other than that, which is virtually a non-issue, and doesn't affect game play, this track is challenging and really satisfying to ride, great job  :)  :)
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: javiliyors on March 29, 2019, 08:11:47 pm
Quote from: Myst1cPrun3 on March 29, 2019, 07:05:56 pmGreat track, really fun top ride. Only thing I would say, is the last chicane at the end, in replay mode the TV cam seems to jump a little, seems like its resetting to where it would look when the bike is not in shot?

Other than that, which is virtually a non-issue, and doesn't affect game play, this track is challenging and really satisfying to ride, great job  :)  :)

I revise the camera of the chicane, thanks!
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: Vini on April 02, 2019, 05:56:09 pm
brilliant track!

only issue i found is the last camera (at the chicane) being too close.
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: javiliyors on April 02, 2019, 06:21:59 pm
I check the cameras, if are important, i upload a update with cameras and dixing some bug, thanks
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: Hellboga on April 22, 2019, 09:16:57 pm
hy everyone!
awesome track, the old one is good but little frustrant... this one is perfect!!!
I found a strange issue: no record for the time lap... like shortcut or something like that.
but removing rhe 5th chackpoint in tracked fix the problem and everithink work fine.
some one have the same issue or I am the only one?!?

sorry for my english but is not my native language...
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: javiliyors on April 22, 2019, 09:22:29 pm
Quote from: Hellboga on April 22, 2019, 09:16:57 pmhy everyone!
awesome track, the old one is good but little frustrant... this one is perfect!!!
I found a strange issue: no record for the time lap... like shortcut or something like that.
but removing rhe 5th chackpoint in tracked fix the problem and everithink work fine.
some one have the same issue or I am the only one?!?

sorry for my english but is not my native language...

The checkpoints work perfect, i made +50 laps without cuttings the chicanes and the time works perfect!
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: Hellboga on April 23, 2019, 10:53:37 am
Ok... it sound like my own problem.
I made 20 lap in all version (Ds, nds, chicanes, no chicanes)
Without cutting chicanes and no time lap for me...

Thx for the answer, when i have some time try to reinstall everything
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: tzone on July 09, 2019, 06:54:40 am
Hi,

Great track, I am enjoying it. Thank you.

1 issue:

When lapping the NC layout, lap times are not saved. Only output for lap time is "--". Even when completing a proper lap with no issues.
Lap times do work for the Chicane version though.

Is it only on my machine?

Thanks.
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: javiliyors on July 09, 2019, 07:32:38 am
It is possible that you cut some chicane, there are 4 checkpoints in the circuit to avoid cutting them, enter again and complete a lap without cutting anything, it is possible that it was a specific bug of yours.
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: tzone on July 09, 2019, 08:18:47 am
Ah, you say 4 checkpoints in the NC version. Now I look inside the rdf file, and I see that num_checkpoints=5. This might be the issue. I will check it when back from work.

num_checkpoints = 5
checkpoint0
{
   long = 537.000000
   left = -6.000000
   right = 7.000000
   penalty = 5.000000
   line = 0
   start = 0
}
checkpoint1
{
   long = 1200.000000
   left = -5.600000
   right = 6.500000
   penalty = 5.000000
   line = 0
   start = 0
}
checkpoint2
{
   long = 2633.916016
   left = -5.000000
   right = 7.000000
   penalty = 5.000000
   line = 0
   start = 0
}
checkpoint3
{
   long = 3172.000000
   left = -7.000000
   right = 7.000000
   penalty = 5.000000
   line = 0
   start = 0
}
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: javiliyors on July 09, 2019, 09:15:04 am
Quote from: tzone on July 09, 2019, 08:18:47 amAh, you say 4 checkpoints in the NC version. Now I look inside the rdf file, and I see that num_checkpoints=5. This might be the issue. I will check it when back from work.

num_checkpoints = 5
checkpoint0
{
   long = 537.000000
   left = -6.000000
   right = 7.000000
   penalty = 5.000000
   line = 0
   start = 0
}
checkpoint1
{
   long = 1200.000000
   left = -5.600000
   right = 6.500000
   penalty = 5.000000
   line = 0
   start = 0
}
checkpoint2
{
   long = 2633.916016
   left = -5.000000
   right = 7.000000
   penalty = 5.000000
   line = 0
   start = 0
}
checkpoint3
{
   long = 3172.000000
   left = -7.000000
   right = 7.000000
   penalty = 5.000000
   line = 0
   start = 0
}

I think 4, but not sure. Btw the track nds or ds work fine. Download the tracked and load the rdf and see the checkpoints
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: Hawk on July 09, 2019, 09:41:02 am
The check markers are there to make sure you don't cut corners to cheat in your registered lap times and also to implement a penalty time for doing so. If you do cut corners then your lap-time will not register.

It's also possible that you may have missed a sector marker if you have gone off track limits, this will also not register a lap time as well as possibly messing up the whole lap-time recording on the server for sessions. Sector markers on tracks should be of such length that they cannot be missed even due to a crash, but this is something only a modder can implement to make sure these issues don't happen.

As Javi suggests, just ride around the track surface without going outside track surface limits and see if a lap time is shown, this will show you if you have been missing one or more of the check-point markers and therefore forfeiting your lap-time concerned. ;)

Best thing to do to check for these type of issues is to load-up this track in "TrackED" and load in the race data file so that you can visually see all the sector and checkpoint markers to see where these type of issues may occur.  ;) 
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: javiliyors on July 09, 2019, 09:44:12 am
Quote from: Hawk on July 09, 2019, 09:41:02 amThe check markers are there to make sure you don't cut corners to cheat in your registered lap times and also to implement a penalty time for doing so. If you do cut corners then your lap-time will not register.

It's also possible that you may have missed a sector marker if you have gone off track limits, this will also not register a lap time as well as possibly messing up the whole lap-time recording on the server for sessions. Sector markers on tracks should be of such length that they cannot be missed even due to a crash, but this is something only a modder can implement to make sure these issues don't happen.

As Javi suggests, just ride around the track surface without going outside track surface limits and see if a lap time is shown, this will show you if you have been missing one or more of the check-point markers and therefore forfeiting your lap-time concerned. ;)

Best thing to do to check for these type of issues is to load-up this track in "TrackED" and load in the race data file so that you can visually see all the sector and checkpoint markers to see where these type of issues may occur.  ;) 

Yes hawk, thanks u!! Better download tracked and see the checkpoints 😉
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: tzone on July 09, 2019, 10:34:10 am
Hi,
Thanks for replies guys.

I opened the NC track and track data with the track editor.
There is one checkpoint that has a 0 right-left range.(Please see photo)
Is this why I am "missing" this checkpoint and not saving times?
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: javiliyors on July 09, 2019, 11:15:16 am
Quote from: tzone on July 09, 2019, 10:34:10 amHi,
Thanks for replies guys.

I opened the NC track and track data with the track editor.
There is one checkpoint that has a 0 right-left range.(Please see photo)
Is this why I am "missing" this checkpoint and not saving times?


I check it when im at home


Solved: Added fix, thank u tzone.
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: javiliyors on July 09, 2019, 11:20:58 am
Added: Fix Checkpion NC Version.

Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: Hawk on July 09, 2019, 04:09:20 pm
That looks to me like a sector marker you have circled not a checkpoint marker, checkpoint lines are blue not red, or at least they were last time I used TrackEd.  :)
Title: Re: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari "Imola" V1.0 (2 Layouts)
Post by: javiliyors on July 09, 2019, 05:02:22 pm
Quote from: Hawk on July 09, 2019, 04:09:20 pmThat looks to me like a sector marker you have circled not a checkpoint marker, checkpoint lines are blue not red, or at least they were last time I used TrackEd.  :)

its in yellow the checkpoints, but i revised the NC track and are wrong. i fixed the checkpoint now in the first post.