• Welcome to PiBoSo Official Forum. Please login or sign up.

Cornering tips?

Started by Become dust, April 03, 2017, 08:52:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Become dust

Hello im somewhat new to this game/sim and i have really been enjoying it eversince i downloaded the demo and i whish i had the money to buy a licence :/ onto the topic, i have an issue with taking corners, i know very little about bikes but i do get the gist of what "counter steering is, the reason i bring that up is because i have my game configured with the direct steer torque function, absolutely sold it for me when i learned you could apply such "steer mechanics" i am able to have decent control starting and cornering etc, but i feel like im missing a key point when taking a corner and i got curious and decided i would ask the community, "what is the ideal way to take a corner/turn" my speed does not seem to be the issue as ive the ideal racing line turned on, and every corner i take it remains green, any suggestions? (Im aware it take alot of practise but some guidance would be appriciated)

Napalm Nick

Welcome mate and huge kudos for learning DST!

Its too hard for me and like Homer Simpson says "If it is hard, give up" lol.

So I cannot help you in your quest but I would say ignore the best line function it should just be called  'average line', though Victoria is better than most.

Keep at it there are others who persevere with it so I am sure they will help.

Mucho respecto.
  :D
"The post you are writing has been written at least ten times already in the last 15ish years. Its already been reported, suggested, discussed, ignored or archived (but mostly ignored). Why are you doing it again?"

Become dust

Quote from: Napalm Nick on April 03, 2017, 09:09:48 PM

So I cannot help you in your quest but I would say ignore the best line function it should just be called  'average line', though Victoria is better than most.

Mucho respecto.