• Welcome to PiBoSo Official Forum. Please login or sign up.

April 30, 2024, 03:02:43 PM

News:

GP Bikes beta21c available! :)

RSV4 Amateur attempt at remapping (WIP)

Started by wulfgaard, January 18, 2014, 11:55:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

wulfgaard

January 18, 2014, 11:55:07 PM Last Edit: January 19, 2014, 12:03:50 AM by wulfgaard
Hi everyone,

I would love to do bike mods from scratch but the fact is, being realistic, I am no designer and I know very little of 3DStudioMax and how to start building from the ground up  ??? . That said, I love all bike mods posted on this forum but since engine and geometry modding was allowed a while ago, I hoped they would be updated...  ::)

I hoped that their creators would create .engn files and .geom files for them but, apart from the R6 (which keeps getting better and better) all other mods still have the default files from murasama or varese. Why?  :'(

In an attemp to increase my level of pleasure using GP-Bikes, I had already created, for my use only, a custom engn for the 125 cup and after my hd went to hell, I tried to create two mapping files for the RSV4 and here we are. One is an approximation to the production bike specs and the second a long shot at trying to nail the race specs.

Two problems I found, finding a accurate torque graph on the net and two, in a effort to keep it simple, I used the same 13 points of the murasama. Big mistake, that is something I'll try to correct ASAP but still, it is ridable, I think.  ;D

I used a MS Excel file to gather data from the original murasama and the new RSV4. It needs to be optimized to facilitate transition to .engn file.

Last and not least, I will immediately eliminate this post if the creator of the original RSV4 mod finds that these tweaks are in any way parasites on his work and if so, I ask only one thing, pleeeeeeeeeeeeease take care to develop this part of your mod who will make your work really come out. ;)

Cheers,

Wulfgaard