• Welcome to PiBoSo Official Forum. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 09:24:22 PM

News:

World Racing Series beta14 available! :)

I am impressed

Started by VR46nz, April 10, 2014, 12:41:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

VR46nz

I have never played a motorbike racing game before. In the past, I never considered downloading GP Bikes because I always thought my computer would be too slow to run it well, but I was pleasantly surprised to see that I can run it smoothly at 1280x720 with all visual settings low or off (and it still looks great to me). I have been playing the demo since noon, it is now past midnight. I am very impressed with this game and I do intend on buying the game in the near future.

My best time at Victoria with that little pocket rocket is 2:01:55 (I only ran off track once!) and that was with all of the assists, so obviously I am a total noob. The bikes feel so FAST and powerful, I can only imagine what a MotoGP bike feels like.

I have only a keyboard to use as controller, so what is the best controls setup? Which do you like? I want to make the most out of what I have. Thanks in advance for your responses and once again I will say I am very impressed with this game. Love it, even!

Arvoss

Hi!

First of all, buy the game now, you won't regret it :P
The 125cc seems the easiest bike but it's not, it has less traction than the 1000cc. But of course, the 125cc is very fun to ride and we can have close battles ;)

A keyboard is not the best way to play this game, you won't be able to brake without braking help imo. I tried the demo with a keyboard and it did its job but I don't think I can race with a keyboard. I'm using a ps3 controller (most of the players use a ps3 of xbox controller). Some players even use a joystick to control their bike.

Have fun!
See you on the track ;)

Alby46

the best way to play gp bikes would be buying a xbox 360 controller for pc
Still riding a 50cc, but enjoying it :)

BerScott

Hi and wellcome!